We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveler rating
510
326
57
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
326
57
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift the bus cable car sea view fourth floor perfect location corso umberto lovely little hotel breakfast room small balcony few minutes walk catania airport small hotel cakes the main shopping street stayed nights every morning
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for one night so getting to the main points of attraction was important for us. This hotel is perfectly located, 5 minutes walk to the main street, 2 minute walk to the cable car and 2 minute walk to the main bus station.
The room was super cute, good shower a.d good breakfast.
I definitely recommend it and would stay there again.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Lolita Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

We had a nice stay here. The breakfast was amazing. Everything was so delicious. Our concierge was really helpful. I loved the painting hanging in the lobby. We slept well and comfortably. They gave us useful information.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Safari493836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay in this lovely little hotel. Our room was on the 2nd floor with a small balcony space to enjoy a glass of wine looking out at the ocean. The hotel is very well situated at the beginning of the main square and close to cable cars etc. Every morning Matteo greeted us with the biggest smile and a homemade cappuccino! He was the heart and soul of this hotel. His pleasant demeanour made our stay here even that much more enjoyable! Thank you!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MontrealSilvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

This hotel helped us to achieve a wonderful holiday in Taormina. Great Staff and wonderful hospitality. Will sure be booking same hotel if we decide to visit Taormina again in the future.
Thanks for the great work by the Hotel Staff

Room Tip: Balcony with view is fantastic
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

The staff were wonderful and friendly and the hotel is in a great location, right below the cable car station. We paid extra for hair raising parking outside of the hotel too, which was certainly handy and appreciated, as they only have 3 spaces (book in advance).

We travelled with our 2 boys and were given a family room on the ground floor. We only had 2 nights here, but were in Sicily for 2 weeks so we had a fair amount of luggage - all 4 of us plus the bags weas a really really tight squeeze into room 3, the 'family room'. We did have a lovely terrace outside, but it looked out onto the street and to be honest, wasn't necessary, when there was so much to do outside of the hotel in Taormina.

The breakfast was OK, service was good, but the breakfast terrace was also very small and we had to wait to get a table for 4.

The rooms were tired, and I know we had come from a super modern resort in Cefalu, and this is a very old traditional villa hotel, but the bathroom was very cramped and old, with scuffed, peeling decor, worn our furniture and my biggest bug bear... old, rock solid, pillows. Seriously? How much would it cost to replace the pillows once in a while? We had 2 pillow each, plus a cushion on the bed and all of them were rock hard and lumpy. I woke with a headache both mornings. Very disappointing.

In addition, not sure where the water pipes were, but from around 7am you could hear water running down behind all the walls from showers upstairs.

The outside space is charming though, with a lovely terrace and the resident cat gets 5* from my ten year old son.

Room Tip: Good for couples more than families - get a room on the top floor
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondie07London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews