We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous value for the area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Villa Sirina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Sirina
Ranked #27 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous value for the area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

An excellent location for a holiday in the Taormina area of Sicily. Easy to access to the roads for all destinations in this area. The Villa is beautifully decorated and the rooms are very spacious and comfortable - a bargain at this price! Spectacular breakfast service and there is always someone available to answer your questions at any hour. There is a lovely swimming pool to beat the heat, and the charming town and waterfront of Giardini Naxos are a short walk away. Best to rent a car if you want to spend time in Taormina from here. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nealac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    79
    20
    5
    2
See reviews for
65
143
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
89 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We had a one night stay here during our recent holiday touring Sicily. Beautiful hotel in lovely grounds; room was very nice, comfortable bed, bathroom of good standard with complimentary toiletries. Balcony overlooking the gardens and swimming pool. Breakfast in a nice dining room was very good - plenty of choice. Staff very nice and spoke good English; lovely lady who was singing! Car parking on site. Hotel is walking distance of Giardini Naxos for bars and restaurants; you need to take the car to Taormina (5 minute drive to secured car park), if you try to walk it is a very steep hill on a very winding road that has no path. It is also a fairly busy road. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbsD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avoca, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stayed here 13 years ago for 3 nights before I got married and loved the hotel. So I came back in April 2014 with my wife and two young boys for one last night. (The hotels first of the season and our last in Sicily). We were made very welcome again and had a nice family room. Spent the day by the pool and had a great buffet breakfast the next morning. You will need a car to travel up to central Taormina, but parking at the hotel is free.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool and courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
274 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Came here at the end of our honeymoon. Location is good with a bus outside that takes around 25 mins to get to Taormina. Breakfast is good and hotel is nice and clean. You can walk into town but it's up a very steep hill so wouldn't recommend. Nice place outside the hustle and bustle of Taormina.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank slipshaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnhout, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We booked 2 nights in this hotel when staying in Taormina. It's not too big, calm and not too far away from Taormina centre (about 15 to 20 min on foot uphill, but you can also take the car if you prefer and I believe there is also a shuttle bus). It's a family run hotel. The owner is really nice and everybody does what they can to make your stay agreeable. On top of that, they speak very good English. Breakfast is included and is very nice. You can eat outside if it's warm enough. The pool is well kept. The room price is reasonable for Taormina standards. Highly recommended!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ellen2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We went to celebrate my mom's 60 birthday: a family of 4 brothers , sisters and a mother.
comfortable free parking. the hotel was amazing: great location, clean fabulous rooms, giant high quality breakfast, amazing customer services, I wish to come again, this time with my kids, because this place was AMAZING!!!

btw: the place DOES look like the photos!!! P E R F E C T.

Room Tip: room in the pool side will be great. there are several sizes of rooms: no size is too small, but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

I found this B&B to be comfortable, attractive, quiet, and very clean. The breakfast is, as everyone has said, to die for. The owner was a huge help giving me directions to drive to the ferry in Messina. The staff were welcoming and professional. I would highly recommend this hotel. The only slight negative is the location. It is much too far to walk to get to the center of Taormina. It is much closer to Giardin Naxos. Nevertheless, we had a car so driving up to Taormina was simple.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cmpizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
1.0 mi away
Sirius Hotel
Sirius Hotel
#17 of 88 in Taormina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
#12 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
0.3 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#25 of 88 in Taormina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina
1.3 mi away
Panoramic Hotel
Panoramic Hotel
#10 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#14 of 88 in Taormina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Sirina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Sirina

Property: Hotel Villa Sirina
Address: Via Crocifisso 30, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Sirina 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Sirina is a historic villa located at the foot of Taormina with a wonderful view of the blue sea of Giardini-Naxos Bay, immersed in a valley filled with citrus tree groves and oleanders and surrounded by the scents and colours typical of this land. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Sirina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirina Hotel Taormina
Hotel Villa Sirina Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing