We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little hotel just outside Taormina”
Review of Hotel Villa Sirina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Sirina
Ranked #30 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Spent two nights here with family. Perfect location for us with our own car (plenty of private parking) and with small children. Little pool was great for the kids and the quiet atmosphere was good for the rest of us. I wouldn't rely on the bus to get up to Taormina, but it's very easy with the car thanks to very accessible (if expensive) parking at Porta Catania.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hovetravellerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Sirina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 323 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at Villa Sirina for five days. We really felt in love with this place. We enjoyed the great hospitality, the very nice athmospere of the room (good air conditioning) and the patio with pool. This is an ideal place to relax and recover.

Room Tip: Room 34 with a small terasse to the patio.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We (family of four with grown up children) stayed here for two nights recently. We loved the place. Very nice grounds, patio, pool and gardens overlooking the sea. Breakfast was good. The decoration is traditional but eclectic. And the staff are very charming and helpful. It is beside a road that leads up to Taurmino town, which reminded me of Oxford Street on Saturday afternoon (the crowds, that is) . Apparently there is a bus that will take you up to the town but we opted to drive and were charged 9 euro for the priviledge of parking in the Porta Catania car park. Back to the hotel, we would come here again and would recommend it to others. It is a beautiful oasis of calm in a beautiful part of Italy.

Room Tip: Take a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jdv2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We were put off at first about the location. As others mention there is hotel across the street that is engaged in a large building project (but we didn't hear any noise and we are light sleepers) and it is down the hill from Taormina. But the hotels in Taormina are expensive or a mob scene and the ones on the ocean are cheap looking. The family runs this hotel and they were attentive and very helpful with restaurant suggestions and sightseeing suggestions for our drive to Mt. Etna. The breakfast was great and they would make you whatever you wanted in addition to the great buffet. The common areas and rooms are well appointed. The bathroom was small (like most of Europe).

Room Tip: Balcony looking out to the ocean was worth it and made the room seem bigger.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elleg53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The staff are very welcoming, service was good. The room are very nice and the air conditioning worked very well. Breakfast and the cafe/bar were good. The hotel is a welcome oasis of calm after the crowds of Taormina. There is a local bus (1 euro e/w) from the hotel entrance up to the centre of Taormina every couple of hours until 6.30pm. If you are happy to walk the 800m to the railway station, the bus service to Taormina bus station (1 euro 80 Cents e/w) continue till late and are every 20 minutes or so. If not you are at the mercy of the robber barrons who drive the local taxis. 15 euro each way from the hotel up to the town was not uncommon. A better alternative for dinner was an easy walk along to Giardini Naxos. Lots of bars and restaurants and great seafood. The beaches nearer the centre of Giardini Naxos are also much better to swim from that the rocky shores below Taormina.

Room Tip: It's not a noisy location. Most have sea views.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jimmcc_ph1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The unfortunate location is compensated by the quality of the service and the friendly attitude of the owner and his staff. Rooms are OK, not very nicely decorated but they have what you need. It is a tad far away for the center of Taormina, and not at a walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank apalmero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Staff are great, hotel is well located for visiting Taormina if you have transport, multi story car park at the Porta Catania is about a mile away, up a windy road from the hotel

We had a sea view with a balcony and it was excellent, tidy clean pool, everything was well appointed, extensive breakfast spread and nothing too much trouble

Everything clean and worked well.

Only complaint was the noise from the building works across the road but that won't last for ever

Room Tip: Room 21. Has a balcony and a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkGUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.9 mi away
Soleado
Soleado
#17 of 87 in Taormina
532 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#23 of 87 in Taormina
1,023 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#13 of 87 in Taormina
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sirius Hotel
Sirius Hotel
#24 of 87 in Taormina
471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#21 of 87 in Taormina
656 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
#14 of 87 in Taormina
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Sirina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Sirina

Address: Via Crocifisso 30, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range: $162 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Sirina 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Sirina is a historic villa located at the foot of Taormina with a wonderful view of the blue sea of Giardini-Naxos Bay, immersed in a valley filled with citrus tree groves and oleanders and surrounded by the scents and colours typical of this land. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Sirina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirina Hotel Taormina
Hotel Villa Sirina Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing