We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sicilian Hospitality”
Review of Hotel Villa Sirina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Sirina
Ranked #31 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sicilian Hospitality”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Villa Sirina is a small smart hotel (posh B&B) situated between Taormina and Giardini Naxos. The hotel is right next to a hospital but this did not cause any disturbance. It's a good location for visiting Mount Etna as well as the tourist area of Taormina.

We arrived dead on 2pm and wandered round the back to disturb the owners at lunch. That said, we were efficiently checked in and had our luggage transferred to our room on the first floor (no lift). Room was fine, a small balcony and seaview were very pleasant. I found the room very hot for sleeping (even though air-con appeared on), but problem was solved with the arrival of a fan the next evening when Salvatore realised his guest was not very happy. There is a fridge in the room which has a notice stating that any non-hotel items found in it will be removed! Bathroom was compact and quite cleverly designed with a good sized shower and plenty of hot water. Hotel also has free wifi (ask for ticket at desk) which was good for my laptop but couldn't connect the phone to it.
There is free parking, but it can be difficult sometimes to turn the car around if you have a large car and on several occasions we had to reverse down the hill, a little tricky.
Breakfast is served in the dining room from 8-10am with an extremely wide choice of things to choose from. There was bread, jam, fruit, cakes, cheese, bacon & scrambled eggs to name a few. Also tea, coffee and fresh fruit juice. Singing is also the order of the day and just makes you smile!

There is no restaurant so evening meals must be taken out. We mostly travelled up to Taormina by car (ask for car park discount voucher) where there are numerous restaurants/pizzerias to choose from with a variety of prices to match. Mostly where we ate we paid between €40 and €60 for two courses and mineral water only.

Once you engage the family in conversation they do all they can to help and to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and are very proud of their hotel.

Note: (At the time of writing there is building work across the main road so related noise is inevitable at present, but it looks to be completed fairly soon)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AH_MK_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    80
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
66
143
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Just come back from a stay at the Hotel Villa Sirina and completely agree will all the comments; immaculately clean, fabulous welcome, tastefully decorated, wonderful buffet breakfast etc but as in the words of a previous guest, it is an upscale B & B not a hotel. As long as you don't expect food outside of breakfast its great! On arriving at the hotel quite late in the evening with the expectation of dinner at the hotel; we were told "no food" and we had to get back in the car and travel back down the road to find a restaurant, when we felt tired and dusty after a long day. Not a big deal, you might think, but we had expectations of arriving at a hotel and were looking forward to a simple meal and glass of wine before starting our holiday the next day. Other than that, absolutely first class!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loganberry08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We traveled to Sicily recently and stayed at this hotel. The location is near public carparking for the tourist town of Taormina to the north of Catania. There is an outside swimming pool and carparking for guests.

The hotel was spotless, the room excellent and we can't speak highly enough of the very helpful staff who made our stay so enjoyable. They recommended a day trip to Agrigento which was a real highlight of our stay.
An example of what a hotel should be like.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kreuztal
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Comfortable, clean, tastefully decorated, views of the sea and ideally located within walking distance of the seafront (10 min) and a 5 min drive up the hill to Taormina.

One of the most comfortable beds in my extensive travel experience. The staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. Wi-Fi gratis.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trifid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Upon arriving at this property for a two night stay, we truly felt that we had entered an Italian villa. Our host was most welcoming and made us feel at home immediately. When we later asked for a restaurant recommendation, he offered several suggestions. He also showed us a live webcam of the main square in Taormina. We had arrived just in time for Carnival! We were given a local map which he labeled with the names of three restaurants. He made sure we had a good understanding of where we were going and where to park our car. He also gave us a 40% discount coupon for the parking lot .
Carnival was colorful and very festive. There were people in costumes, music, floats and lots of confetti.
Our room was immaculate. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was fine. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet which included fresh orange juice (there are orange trees on the property). There also were special pastries that are only served during Carnival.
Every staff member we came in contact with was friendly and seemed interested in making our stay special.
We don't speak Italian and our host had limited English yet he helped us with some complex driving directions when we were leaving. He wrote out the directions, attached a map and seemed truly concerned that we fully understood what he was telling us.
Overall, we couldn't have asked for a better introduction to Sicily!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hcs56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit NJ & Martha's Vineyard Ma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

On a recent trip,(Feb 17 ,2012) two couples visiting Sicily for the first time were awed by the beauty and breath of Sicily. But our experience at Villa Sirina was nothing short of being treated like family, just visiting for the week. Giuseppe Puglia and Salvatore Cacopardo our hosts were the best that you could possibly ask for. It seemed more like an upscale bed and breakfast than a hotel. Our hosts acted as guides, food and travel advisors and in general like the best of a Concierge service at any top hotel. The information provided in their web site is accurate and true. The hotel is spotless top to bottom, so be sure to wipe your feet upon entry. I can't say enough about how my wife and friends enjoyed our stay. Anyone in the States who would like to ask me any questions feel free to call [--] or Email [--]. Ciao Sicily, Ciao Villa Sirina Joe Scanga

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Histoybuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2012

From the moment we entered the lobby my wife and I knew we were in for a real treat . The tasteful antiques immediately drew our attention. Salvatore and his brother Guiseppe made us feel like family. Our room was immaculate with a very comfortable bed.The bathroom was spotless with an adequate shower. The wi fi was always available with no problems signing on.

Every morning a delicious buffet breakfast was served with hot eggs,tasty breads , fresh fruit,cereal and cakes. The owners and staff were most helpful and always present to assist us . We would most definitely return and recommend the hotel .


David and Emily Otner

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
1.0 mi away
Sirius Hotel
Sirius Hotel
#20 of 88 in Taormina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
#12 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.3 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#25 of 88 in Taormina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina
1.3 mi away
Panoramic Hotel
Panoramic Hotel
#10 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#14 of 88 in Taormina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Sirina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Sirina

Property: Hotel Villa Sirina
Address: Via Crocifisso 30, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Sirina 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Sirina is a historic villa located at the foot of Taormina with a wonderful view of the blue sea of Giardini-Naxos Bay, immersed in a valley filled with citrus tree groves and oleanders and surrounded by the scents and colours typical of this land. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Villa Sirina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirina Hotel Taormina
Hotel Villa Sirina Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing