We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a gorgeous place, with gorgeous people.”
other travelers have booked this property
Outdoor of the apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor of the apartments
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Outdoor of the apartments
The garden
Kitchen 'Sole' apartment
Our Welcome
Bedroom 'Sole' apartment
Bunkbed 'Sole' apartment
Bathroom 'Sole' apartment
Patio 'Sole' apartment
Our bio tomate
Our bio pepper
OUR FRESH EGGS
Our hens
Patio 'Luna' apartment
Kitchen 'Luna' apartment
Bathroom 'Luna'
The garden
The beach
Pizza time
Outdoor
Barbecue
Our donkey Peppino
Our donkey Peppino
The garden
excursion in the valley of agrò
Savoca ' The godfather village ' with the donkye
Savoca ' The godfather village ' with the donkye
Savoca ' The godfather village ' with the donkye
Savoca ' The godfather village ' with the donkye
Savoca ' The godfather village ' with the donkye
Savoca ' The godfather village ' with the donkye
Savoca ' The godfather village ' with the donkye
Savoca ' The godfather village ' with the donkye
Savoca ' The godfather village ' with the donkye
Savoca ' The godfather village ' with the donkye
Savoca ' The godfather village ' with the donkye
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
Luke F
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a gorgeous place, with gorgeous people.”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We have just returned from the most wonderful honeymoon with our baby boy (age 1) at Borgo Borghese. Our hosts (Debora and Salvo) were beyond outstanding. They made us feel absolutely at home and welcome. We had minor car crash on the first day and the help we received from them turned what could have been a disaster into a minor blip.
The apartment was great, spotlessly clean with really good quality comfy beds, great bathroom with powerful shower and full kitchen facilities. There was even a high chair and cot for the baby.
It is ideally situated for access to the whole east side of Sicily. With Great Motorway links to the rest of the island.
We really felt a sense of inclusion, and our little boy even took his first steps with Salvo.
What a gorgeous place, with gorgeous people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed August 7, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dolores K
Lugano, Switzerland
2 reviews
“A home away from home with fantastic hosts”
Reviewed July 30, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed here for 10 days with our boys aged 7 and 10. This refurbished, clean and modern apartment was fully equipped with a kitchen, good sized bathroom ( shower, wash basin and bidet). There were two bedrooms: the master bedroom with a double bed and a second room with a bunk bed. Linen and towels were provided and changed on a regular basis. We enjoyed our meals on the terrace/patio with a view of the garden and BBQ. There was also ample parking space. Our hosts Salvo, Debora and little Irene made us feel at home straightaway and continually offered us eggs from their hens and home grown vegetables. We also sampled their wine and olive oil. They were always on hand to give advice or recommendations. A fantastic base to discover this part of Sicily. From here we planned day trips to Etna, Aeolian Islands, Syracuse, Taormina and also visited the village of Savoca where scenes from "The Godfather I" where filmed. We were sad to leave and would highly recommend the place and hope to return!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, quietness and vicinity to beaches and places of interest
Liked least: All was perfect
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeTH_19...
Thornton Heath
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Without doubt one of our greatest holiday finds.”
Reviewed June 10, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We count ourselves extremely lucky to have happened upon this very special apartment (one of two on the premises), run by two lovely people. The apartment we booked comprises of two bedrooms (one large with kingsize bed, the other smaller with bunks), a good-sized and well appointed bathroom (shower, bidet, toilet and basin) and well-equipped kitchen-diner. However we never ate in the kitchen! The pleasant, sheltered patio outside the front door has a large table and four chairs and looks out over rest of the roomy, paved and planted terrace. There is ample room for parking here, which does not detract from the ambience. A long lawn leads to mine host's produce garden.
The climate, of course, added to the quality of our experience, but the unsolicited gifts of their own wine, eggs and other produce were a delight. They were also unstinting in their help and advice, without once intruding on our privacy or peace. This made our first visit to Sicily a wonderful experience. We unreservedly recommend this location for the small family or group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful ambience and the friendliness of the hosts.
Liked least: The occasional gnat bite!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita H
Keighley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply outstanding hospitality,”
Reviewed April 13, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This is the first time we have ever been tempted to write a comment on Trip Advisor but after our recent holiday at Borgo Borghese we could not let this wonderful young couple's hospitality go unsung. Debora and Salvatore were extremely helpful and made our trip memorable. We knew we were going to get something rather special when, in addition to our very warm greeting, we had the loveliest of welcome packs which consisted of, amongst other things: Salvatore's delicious home made wine (probably the best red wine I've tasted) lemons and limes grown in their own groves and the most wonderful canolli ( a Sicilian dessert) The accommodation is a very pleasant enclosed garden and our studio appartment had everything we needed for indoor and outdoor dining. It suits groups of friends or families. Location wise it's handy for Mount Etna, Taormina, Savoca (the village where they filmed 'The Godfather,' the Alcantara gorge and Forte D'Agro. Not far at all from the beach and you can walk to local restaurants in the evening.All in all a great place and thanks again Debora and Salvatore.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2012
Thank you for writing such a nice words!
We are always happy when our guests could taste our typical Sicilian products, enjoy the countryside and the sea and visit all the beauties of the area! It' s natural for us to give good advices and it's touching hearing from you which your trip has been memorable...
Thank you again and we hope to see you again in our holiday house !
Debora & Salvo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceMal...
Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Relaxing Accomodation”
Reviewed January 9, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

We were a group of 5 people and stayed in this accomodation for 3 nights. It is perfect for those who want to be close to Taormina but not directly in it. It is easy to arrive to, and is in a safe area in the countryside. The owners are VERYYY helpful, they treated us like family, and helped us a lot. Plus they have an amazing, cute, gentle dog which is a total plus :)
The place is very clean, well kept and modern. We found everything we needed, even to cook.
I would definitely recommend it to families, group of friends, couples or any one who is looking for a nice, relaxing and welcoming place to stay in.
Looking forward to go again in Summer...
Janice (Malta)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it is not in a busy area.
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2012
Dear guests,
we are happy you feel like at home here! This means a lot for us and we hope to see you soon in here... We can just tell you thank you again !
Debora and Salvo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LELLANova...
NOVARA
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed October 12, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

At Borgo Borghese we found the perfect match between "RELAX" and "NIGHT LIFE". The location is gourgeous, surrounded by nature. The appartments are clean and well furbished, with all comforts and patios with table and chairs for dining outdoor. The owners are very welcoming and they gave us good advice on where to go and what to see in the area. Tarmina is only 10 chilometres away and not only is one of the most beautiful places I've visited, the night life there in summer is brilliant! The nearest beach is at about 500 metres from Borgo Borghese (we were used to go on a bike) but others can be reached easily by car. Beautiful sea, obviously... What else can I say, we spent two weeks there and at the end we didn't want to go home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quite inside borgo borghese
Liked least: The main road in the nearest village, too much traffic
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing