We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cannoli's”

Laboratorio Pasticceria Roberto
Ranked #2 of 6 Bakeries in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great cannoli's”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Went too get the famous cannolli 's we'd seen folk speak about on trip adviser , my husband had one as he's a great sweet eater , I myself had a pastry which looked really good but I thought might be a wee bit heavy to eat but no , it was light and had fruit and amereti in it just delicious ! My husband had tried a few cannoli's but found robertos to be the best , don't think he's rude was very friendly the times we where shops a must when in tauromina x x

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    991
    176
    49
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valletta, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mixed Feelings”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Offcourse he has some very good pastries and others are quite average, though the guy is quite pushy on selling trays or boxes,so be ready to pay between eur35 to eur50.
The Cannoli are good and very popular with tourists.

Not my favourite pasticeria.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Malta084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Cannoli”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and I just had to try the cannoli. . Due to all the great reviews
Wasn't disappointed at all. Wonderful !The smell is amazing as u walk in. .
Roberto is a lovely man. Service with a smile.
Worth a visit for sure.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank amanda_sid72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have found trip Advisor recommendations helpful when traveling but not in this case. Unfortunately ,Roberto informed us he had no famous cannoli available and turned to continue his work. We waited patiently and had a free sauna till Roberto was ready to serve us. I asked for a half kilo box of Mafiosi cookies but he wanted me to have a tray instead. In order to have a box I would have to agree for him to fill it as he pleased. I walked out with almost a kilo and a half of the sweet fruit filled cookies and just a few of the Mafiosi, and not a trace of a cannolo. Poor service to be kind. My husband and I should have walked away and we regretted it more after tasting his overrated cookies. We have eaten better almond cookies that taste like almonds rather than other ingredients.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast U.S.A.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Classic”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hard to find, for sure, but well worth the trouble. Roberto and his son have a small shop, but they make a truly wonderful cannoli. And, if that is not enough, they are truly friendly and gracious. Make the effort. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeAlbertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laboratorio Pasticceria Roberto also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Laboratorio Pasticceria Roberto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing