We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious cakes with delightful service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laboratorio Pasticceria Roberto

Laboratorio Pasticceria Roberto
Ranked #1 of 6 Bakeries in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Takeout
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Delicious cakes with delightful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Firstly this is a tiny bakery without seats not a trattoria but don't let that stop you. Roberto simply wraps up your cake and leads you to the Weinstube da Rita where you can enjoy your delicious cakes. It's on a street off the main shopping street which is well worth discovering as there are lots of lovely little restaurants down there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank highflyer68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    927
    168
    48
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“A Piece Of Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Roberto's pasticceria (pastry shop) is filled with the most delicious Sicilian treats I have ever tasted. His pistachio and almond paste biscuits are delightful, as are his ricotta filled cannoli's. The ricotta is amazingly creamy. The shop is tiny but it is buzzing with customers and with Roberto's exuberant personality. Mille Grazie Roberto!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Visited this pasticceria because of all the reviews and must say not dissappointed the cakes and cannoli were superb, upon arrival we mentioned we had seen the reviews and the fact that he and Villa Antonio keep swapping number 1 and number 2 spots on tripadvisor and Roberto said he kept meaning to visit Villa Antonio to introduce himself to the owner Lina, all i can say what a lovely guy as we were unsure of what to buy and as it's not really a cafe as it's very limited to a couple seats to eat, but that was no problem for Roberto he produced some cakes on a plate ushered us to two seats he had outside and said try them, delicious is all i can say, we bought a medium size box of varous cakes and left, the following day as we were checking out the Hilton in Giardini Naxos the head waiter from Villa Antonio walked through reception, he approached us to say hi and said that Roberto had been down to their restaurant that morning to introduce himself and what a nice guy with great cakes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mthilthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I can only echo what the previous reviewers wrote, real Italian hospitality, very tasty sweets, really worth visiting.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WinchesterGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
159 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing sweets!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

By far the best cannoli and almond biscuits i ever tried.The service was very good people in italy are very friendly and know how to make you enjoy your holidays!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra17777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laboratorio Pasticceria Roberto also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Laboratorio Pasticceria Roberto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing