We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of B&B Villa Antonio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Villa Antonio
Ranked #31 of 116 Taormina B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We had a 3 night stay in this fabulous B&B overlooking Isola Bella near Taormina ( just out of the hustle and bustle). A unique villa with tastefully decorated rooms (only 3) and spotlessly clean ensuite bathrooms looked after by the welcoming Grazia. The equally charming owner Daniele was also on hand to offer advice. Large sun-drenched terraces abound with wonderful water views and on a clear day Mt. Etna can be seen close by. Definately great value for money. We will return. Also pay a visit to Villa Antonio restaurant conveniently located beneath the accommodation. An amazing meal, best of our 4 week stay in Sicily.

Room Tip: We loved the yellow room (giallo), which had more windows than the other 2 rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for B&B Villa Antonio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 143 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed at this charming B&B for three nights and we absolutely loved it! This is probably one of the best B&B we ever stayed at. We will definately be back the next time we visit Sicily.

The rooms and the rest of the B&B were tastefully decorated and extremely charming. There are 3 rooms available, all with a private balcony with a view down on Isola Bella. All the rooms have a private bathroom and it is very clean and everything is made with a personal touch.

Location is perfect if you want to be close to the beach, only a ten minutes walk to Isola Bella. If you want to go into the city you have to go by car or "gondol", but for us this was not a problem. The B&B is situated at the coast road, but we do not think the noise from the street was a problem.

The B&B also has a beautiful rooftop terrace with a wonderful view. Breakfast was served on the terrace downstairs and was a typical italian breakfast. A perfect start to the day!

The owner and the maid were also extremely welcoming and helpful. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Federico I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Totti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank albert0gourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Francesco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gauner75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.8 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Agon
Bed & Breakfast Agon
#4 of 116 in Taormina
357 reviews
0.6 mi away
A Due Passi dal Mare
A Due Passi dal Mare
#1 of 2 in Mazzaro
14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Mon Repos
Villa Mon Repos
#45 of 116 in Taormina
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
B&B Sottocoperta
B&B Sottocoperta
#5 of 116 in Taormina
129 reviews
1.0 mi away
B&B Villa Schiticchiu
B&B Villa Schiticchiu
#1 of 1 in Spisone
112 reviews
0.9 mi away
Isoco Guesthouse
Isoco Guesthouse
#7 of 116 in Taormina
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Antonio

Address: Via Luigi Pirandello 88 | Bbvillaantonio. It, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Taormina
Price Range: $109 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Former residence of the early summer of 900, located in Taormina (Taormina Cape) on the Bay of Isola Bella. From the terraces of the Villa you can enjoy a breathtaking view, since, given the position you can admire the Chief S'Alessio, ready to start the coasts of Isola Bella, the Bay of Giardini Naxos, Etna, etc. ...The Villa has three comfortable rooms with bathroom, equipped with every comfort and furnished in Sicilian style, and balcony overlooking Isola Bella.Since its location is easy to reach the sea (5 min. Walk to the bay of Isola Bella) or center (2 minutes by car or bus) and all its destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Villa Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Villa Antonio Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing