We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A TASTE EXPERIENCE!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Antonio

Villa Antonio
Ranked #7 of 257 Restaurants in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Romantic restaurant with indoor heated pool and outdoor terrace with a spectacular view on Isola Bella.
Umbertide, Italy
Level Contributor
137 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A TASTE EXPERIENCE!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

There is very few to say about Villa Antonio.
I'm not used to go in this kind of restaurant, but since I was in holiday, with my wife and a couple of friends we decided to try a luxury restaurant.
We were absolutely satisfied.
The "passeggiata di crudi" as a started was AMAZING.
Everything was perfect and absolutely unique. Totally worthwhile.
Well done.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pilxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    679
    87
    22
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
91 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

First off - this place is a 10/10 in every possible way.

The ambience is very nice. The waiters are fantastic. The lady taking care of the wines is very knowledgable and the attention to detail these people give is astonishing.

I noticed that the menus are served with a white leaflet and prices to the men and the same but pink leaflet and no prices to the women for example.

The food is exquisite. I have genuinely never eaten such good quality food in my life. All the dishes we ate were superb.
We took antipasti, primi, secondi and desserts so we tasted quite a variety of food

Obviously all this comes at a price so be ready to pay a hefty bill at the end... But Although this place is expensive i still feel it is worth every single cent!

If in taormina, do not miss out - go and pamper yourself and make a night out of it. Eat slow, drink good wine and enjoy the beautiful experience

I will certainly be back !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kix766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This restaurant has the most amazing view. I asked and got a table outside with a view over the bay. The view was blocked when you sat down by the greenery.
The food and staff were very good and a little gift to the ladies when we left was a lovely touch.
It was a little quite while we were there it was a Sunday.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 56netty33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
“The best vegetarian dinner in Taormina!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Me and my husband are vegetarians. The chef made a special menu for us, everything was amazing! Definitely the best dinner in Taormina!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aksana131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location, great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

The location of this restaurant is incredibly romantic and over looks the sea. It is sheltered and feels as though you're having dinner in the grounds of an amazing chateau. Ideal for a wedding party.

The food itself was above average but not 1st class and certainly not Michelin star, and the wines were on par with the rest of Sicily. The best thing this about this restaurant is the experience. You get a complimentary palate cleanser in between your courses. If you order dessert you are then brought an extra dessert of homemade fresh petit fours and lollipops that you dip in sugar. At the end of the meal you also receive a free bottle of local olive oil with the bill.

The service wasn't overly friendly, but it was slick, helpful and professional.

Whilst the food wasn't spectacular, we will remember this meal more than any other in Taormina.



It is more expensive than other restaurants in the area, however in our opinion, you pay extra for the location and the dining experience

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank holidayblueslondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Antonio also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Villa Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing