We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Ducale
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Caparena Hotel(Taormina)
$212
$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$284
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Panoramic Hotel(Taormina)
$219
$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirius Hotel(Taormina)
$258
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Il Piccolo Giardino(Taormina)(Great Value!)
$136
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Victoria Hotel(Taormina)(Great Value!)
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Paradiso(Taormina)(Great Value!)
$253
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$324
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Schuler(Taormina)
$275
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,114)
Filter reviews
2,114 results
Traveler rating
1,920
153
23
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,920
153
23
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmount etnacocktail hourshuttle servicefree shuttleour honeymoonhotel shuttlesister hotelthe hotel offerswelcome drinkglass of proseccomoment you arrivebreathtaking viewsperched highcakesthe entire staffbeach towelsjunior suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
924 - 929 of 2,114 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Had a great stay and a wonderful dinner at Villa Duclae. The views are unobstructed and will last forever. The room was quaint, cozy and well decorated for the region. Our dinner was excellant and again the view at night is worth the price of the dinner. We will return ASAP. Thanks to the staff especially Rosaria.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laurence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Villa Ducale was one of the highlights of our trip to Italy. The rooms were well appointed and lovely to look at and the views from the room’s little terrace of Mt Etna and beyond were perfect.
Breakfast was a sumptuous feast served on the main level in a setting of great beauty. The staff were warm welcoming and very helpful. The shuttle to town was perfect. I'd return in a minute.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank swnst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Welcomed by the friendly and very professional staff! Marvelous location high above Taormina with Etna in the background! Luxurious and tastefully decorated rooms, spotlessly clean!
Scrumptious breakfast and top service!

Room Tip: We had a room with a private terrace with beautiful views!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We chose Villa Ducale after reading all the wonderful reviews it had on Trip Advisor. What we didn't expect was even more than that! The welcome we received on arrival was something we had never experienced before on our travels. It was simply wonderful. Also, they couldn't have been more helpful with suggestions of where to go and how to get there. The shuttle bus to town and back was a life saver! We walked down each time but walked back up only the once! Our excuse was we were there for a relaxing time!!! They arranged our day trip to Mount Etna for us so we had nothing to worry about. The different types of food were amazing. We loved the idea of offering sweet treats in the afternoon and then savoury treats before dinner. All home made of course! The view from our room was simply stunning and we spent many hours on our terrace just admiring it. We miss it very much. Thank you Villa Ducale! We will be back on Sicily in the not too distant future as we have found the perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking both the bay and Mount Etna. As far as I am aware most of the rooms have either the bay OR Mount Etna. It was absolutely stunning and when we go back we will be requesting the same.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WhiteLionAmbleside1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

When you are greeted on arrival with the phrase " welcome to our home" you know it is going to be special - and the Villa Ducale does not disappoint.
We booked a suite which looked out to sea with great views of the town and Mount Etna as well.
The facilities in the room were great and the hotel was just a perfect base.
Although the hotel doesn't advertise its restaurant they will cater for their residents for dinner - and if you plan in advance, they go shopping to the fish-market for something special.
The whole team there are friendly, helpful and very efficient - I really cant find much fault.
One of the best 4 night stays I can remember!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SussexChap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaDucale, Owner at Hotel Villa Ducale, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Graham W,
just a short note to thank you again for staying in "my home", happy to know you enjoyed it so much.
I and all Villa Ducale staff are looking forward to welcoming you again next year.
Kind regards,
Mrs. Rosaria Quartucci, owner of Hotel Villa Ducale Taormina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews