We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$328
$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Taodomus(Taormina)
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$581
$477
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$518
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel San Pietro(Taormina)
$467
$365
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$590
$401
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$364
$227
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $303/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$688
$655
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,003/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,519
$1,084
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Panoramic Hotel(Taormina)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveler rating
333
81
14
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
81
14
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolrain showerwonderful hotelquiet hotelbusy townrooftop restaurantperfect locationhuge balconyloved this hotelrooms are smallan amazing viewmain partperfect stayoverlooking the seamt etnaviewseuros
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 439 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights and had an amazing stay. It was a magnificent hotel and it was in a perfect location. The rooms are beautifully decorated. The pool area is great. Our only complaint was that there were not enough lounge chairs for everyone at the hotel so you would have to wake up early to put a towel down to assure your spot. Also they should have more staff around the pool area for drinks and so forth. Other than that this place was perfect and the best in taoromina!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Missy628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The hotel is one block, very steep, from the entrance to the main drag. It is a drop dead beautiful property very nicely maintained. Spotlessly clean! The help very professional and friendly. The only complaint is that the pool area is too small and has too few lounge chairs thus only a third of the guests can possibly be accommodated- so if you are coming mostly to longe near the beautiful poll, you may be out of luck. Also no fitness center, but those are hard to find anywhere in Sicily. Does have fast and free WiFi.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrAndyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The Ashbee is a beautiful Hotel. If you are going to Taormina, this Hotel is perfect. Room was excellent, we came home in the evening to a refreshed room, dim lights, and turned down bed. Fantastic location.

The best bit about the Ashbee is the Hotel itself. Use it. Sit in the lounge and enjoy te really tastefully designed surroundings. The staff are professional, and helpful, without over powering you. The pool area is perfect, with a view to die for. Think this Hotel is more suited to couples, but I am sure they would cater well for families. Very close to Taormina - which is more touristy, then we anticipated. Breakfast is great. Cant fault the Ashbee, worthwhile visiting for a long weekend if you can fit it in.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor, which had a brilliant patio for my Husband who enjoys a light night drink and cigar.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caroline t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful 2 weeks at the Ashbee Hotel. The hotel was clean and our room was delightful. Staff were so helpful, many thanks to Serena and Francisco who could not do enough for us. I wanted extra coat hangers and within 5 minutes they arrived at the door! Food was excellent as we ate many lunches at the pool side bar. Pool was clean and although not large it was ideal. This is a super relaxing hotel for adults, it is a dream come true! The position of the hotel was excellent, you just stepped outside and you were near the town centre. In spite of its central location we never heard the traffic as Taormina is a busy tourist centre, Breakfast was brilliant, a choice of everything. We have stayed in many 5 star hotels across the world and even though this is only 4 star it is as good if not better than any of them. The view from the pool was breathtaking and we will return!

Room Tip: Superior rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FoxleyWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

new, clean,nice and located in the center of taormina.
Beautiful room with little garden.Wonderful breakfast sea view
Very nice but small swimming pool, the only thing i did not like is the floor and the stairs yo go in the swimming pool
I will go again and again

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dony r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews