We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveler rating
341
81
15
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
81
15
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolmain buildingrain showerwonderful hotelquiet hotelbusy townrooftop restaurantperfect locationhuge balconycable carloved this hotelrooms are smallan amazing viewbreakfast is servedmain partperfect stayoverlooking the sea
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 449 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Hotel main building, outdoor spaces, and rooms were very luxurious, attractive, well looked after, clean. The pool area was beautiful and had amazing views. Staff was top notch - food and wine great...Thanks, Filippo, for the Sicilian wine tastings. We loved the location - the hotel turned out to be a relaxing refuge after days of touring. We wished we had booked a few extra days and would return to the Ashbee, no question.

Room Tip: Some rooms are close to the main road (more traffic noise).
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

If you like small, luxury hotels with friendly staff who understand service, great food, lovely views and all within a few steps of the busy town, look no further. We fell under the spell of this beautifully rennovated Arts & Crafts villa as soon as we arrived. The St George restuarant is new and the chef is certainly making a well deserved name for himself - we ate at the restaurant twice and loved it both times. This is a very special place. The best recommendation I can give is that we will be planning our next visit very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SEM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Delightful hotel, sensitively restored arts & crafts house with real attention to detail. The staff are charming and have made our stay a fantastic experience. The shower/bath looks great but the shower dosn't always work properly (jumps from one setting to another when the water pressure changes). Overall I would recommend without hesitation and we will certainly retun here.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We had a fantastic holiday at the Ashbee hotel last week. The design and overall appearance of the hotel and rooms is stunning. The view from the breakfast terrace is beautiful and the staff are extremely attentive and informative. We found taormina very touristy and spent most of the time at the infinit pool which was quiet almost every day as there are only 20 or so rooms. Only dissapoint was that one guests freinds were allowed to use the pool on one afternoon (10 very loud people) who splashed in the pool and made a lot of noise. I didn't think the hotels management should of allowed this as you are paying a premium to stay at a small hotel so you can relax in a peaceful environment. However the rest of our stay was perfect and we will be back again- as I believe they are making many more improvements for next year. Cant wait for our next stay and will definitely be recommending to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rowena_a77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed at The Ashbee recently for 5 days on our honeymoon trip. We flew from Malta to Catania (30 minutes) and then the hotel arranged a transfer which took about 45 minutes and cost 100 euros.
The hotel is beautiful. Quite small and felt very private as a lot of the time we had the lovely infinity pool to ourselves. It has breathtaking views and a lovely terrace where breakfast is served.
The rooms are immaculate and well set out with nice attention to detail.
The shower is a bit awkward as someone else mentioned and there was no iron in the room which was a bit annoying and when we asked they told me they charged for an ironing service.
It really wasn't that I wanted something pressed perfectly, just to smooth an iron over things which were creased from travelling.
Also it would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
The staff are very polite and professional and are always on hand to help you.
I would definately recommend this hotel for a trip to Taormina for it's location, views and service.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite which was large and had a nice balcony. No problem with noise as it was really quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daisybrown03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews