We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, relaxing stay in beautiful Taormina”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room, Terrace with View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room, Terrace with View
Seaview from the private terrace of the apt Dining Table, Terrace, View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Living Room, Terrace with View
Seaview from the private terrace of the apt
Dining Table, Terrace, View
Dining Table, Terrace, View
Master Bedroom, Double Bed, Terrace, Wardrobe
Bedroom Detail
3° Bedroom
3° Bedroom
2° Bedroom, Double Bed, Wardrobe
Living Room
Terrace
Kitchen full equipped with dish washing and washing machine
2° Bathroom with shower
1° Bathroom with bath
BEAUTIFUL MAZZARO' BEACH
CABLE CAR 10 MINUTES WALK FROM THE APT
GREEK ROMAN THEATER
BEAUTIFUL MAZZARO' BEACH
FLOOR PLAN
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
kebrons
Elmira, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful, relaxing stay in beautiful Taormina”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Very clean, spacious, lovely apartment. We rented it for a week and made Taormina our "home base" as we explored Sicily and visited family. We especially enjoyed morning coffee on the terrace. Valeria and her husband Angelo were very helpful; Angelo gave us many excellent restaurant recommendations. Great location (close to restaurants and shopping). The only drawback is the long and hilly walk on streets with many mopeds and cars (but this allows for maximum pasta and gelato consumption!).

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamgo
Worcester
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A very comfortable apartment which has everything you need and more (air con in bedrooms). The terrace is great to relax after a busy day sightseeing (and a sunny breakfast). Great views. We didn't cook much in the apartment as the restaurants were all so great and shopping for groceries quite limited without a car. The walk to the town is quite hilly so wouldn't be for everyone. Also note that the apartment is in a residential area - Italians love their dogs (as do we) and dogs here tend to love to bark a lot! It was only our love of dogs which prevented us from being really annoyed by this. Valeria was helpful and available when needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: Dogs barking
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and the owners
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
malcolm r
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Very nice apartment, good location and great hosts”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Valeria and Angelo were always available and could not have been more helpful not only with the apartment but with advice on where to shop, good restaurants and places of interest. The apartment was large, well appointed, had great views with large balconies.
If ever we were to return to Taormina we would definitely stay here again.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewed March 22, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sue H
1 review
“A beautiful apartment”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed here for a week as an extended family celebration of five adults, and we had a marvelous time. The apartment is very large and well equipped...lots of room to move about without falling over each other. The living room sofa was incredibly comfortable, as were the beds. Every room opens up onto a terrace with some amazing views. Valeria was there to greet us and was so helpful, even ordering us all pizzas on our last night when it rained very heavily and we couldn't go out. Taormina is a beautiful town, and we will definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesleyCar...
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is lovely and is very well equipped. There's plenty of room to spread out. The owner Valeria is very friendly and helpful. The only draw back was the walk into town. It is very up and down quite steep hills and as I have had back surgery I did find it a struggle. We didn't bother hiring a car but obviously if we had this would have helped with this. If you're fit and healthy I would recommend this apartment, if not hire a car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space
Liked least: The noise from neighbouring building works and barking dogs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing