We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Bellissimo"”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room, Terrace with View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room, Terrace with View
Seaview from the private terrace of the apt Dining Table, Terrace, View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Living Room, Terrace with View
Seaview from the private terrace of the apt
Dining Table, Terrace, View
Dining Table, Terrace, View
Master Bedroom, Double Bed, Terrace, Wardrobe
Bedroom Detail
3° Bedroom
3° Bedroom
2° Bedroom, Double Bed, Wardrobe
Living Room
Terrace
Kitchen full equipped with dish washing and washing machine
2° Bathroom with shower
1° Bathroom with bath
BEAUTIFUL MAZZARO' BEACH
CABLE CAR 10 MINUTES WALK FROM THE APT
GREEK ROMAN THEATER
BEAUTIFUL MAZZARO' BEACH
FLOOR PLAN
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
JoanDeBen...
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"Bellissimo"”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment Maggio is absolutely beautiful! Valeria greeted us on arrival and was wonderfully informative. Loved everything about Apartment Maggio. It is very spacious , private and beautifully decorated. The view off the kitchen and living room terrace is breathtaking! It is a pleasant walk to shopping and restaurants , about a 12 minute walk. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation! Thank you,Valeria.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The dog barking
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WardrobeD...
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Sicily”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Valeria, the owner, could not have been sweeter. She was there to greet us, gave us pointers on what to see, where to eat,etc. The apartment was clean and comfortable. The Terrence over looking the water was a perfect place to have our breakfast and an after touring glass of wine!

She even had a place for us to store our luggage so we could enjoy our last day there after checking out.

Wonderful place to vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinne L
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“spacious and charming”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Conveniently located 10 min walk from the city's main street. The Maggio apartment is very spacious and comfortable, and is presented in a local style that adds to it's charms. Everything worked, wifi, dishwasher, washing machine, and stove. The owner is friendly and helpful. A good base for exploring Taormina and the surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the view
Liked least: the bed pillows
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Brasov, Romania
Reviewed November 14, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big kitchen and terraces
Liked least: The mattresses
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ajwd07
PA
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Look past Maria”
Reviewed October 10, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We arrived at 2pm on a Friday only to find someone else, not Valeria, to let us in and to very quickly show us around the apartment. We were also told she would be coming to greet us after she got home from work. We waited until 7pm and still she didn't come, our question list grew. There isn't a phone in the apartment to call her, the internet code we were given didn't work or a book of instruction wasn't available . We had to figure out where to take the garbage. The AC in the living space was not working and it took us 4 days to finally figure it out. There was 1 towel for each person, so we were doing laundry just about every day. The refrigerator wasn't working properly as the freezer was frozen over. There were no matches to light the stove and no dish soap. There was a leak in the small bathroom behind the sink with water constantly on the counter and running onto the floor. Also the only clock in the apartment didn't work. And the view is of the garden.
All of this didn't ruin our holiday, Taormina is beautiful.
I would definitely not recommend this rental to a friend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and layout of apartment.
Liked least: read my review
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2012
Kind host I'm very sorry about your experience at my apartment because the satisfaction of my customers is my priority.
I'm also sorry that I couldn't come to meet you in the evening but my son had fever and I thought there were not problems at the apartment because you didn't send me any sms as you got my mobile number and I was sure that your mobile phone worked propely in Sicily because you sent me a sms to let me know tha you get at Catania airport.

About the clock in the kitchen we didn't notice that the battery was not charging. Any problem of malfunction.

About the air-conditioning in the living room it is a simple model so anything of special to let you know for turn it on. I'm sorry that you found it complicate as my previous customers have never had problem in turn.

About the towels I provide (included in the total rent price) per person: 1 big "shower towel", 1 medium "face towel" and 1 small "hand towel". I thought they were enough!!!

Wifi connection has always worked but it is possible that my husband didn't write the password clearly. I'm sorry about that!!!

I'm providing to make at disposal of my future guests a book with all usefull information.

I'm glad that your holiday has been memorable in my beautiful town.

Regards
Valeria Ardizzone
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed September 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bath room, eating place outdoor
Liked least: on the beds
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
februaryi...
u k
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A well presented spacious apartment”
Reviewed June 14, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The Apartment is part of a complex of 9/10 apartments protected by a secure locked gate it is on a corner with parking in front. on a very Steep hill. a short walk into Taormina, although there is a bus every hour until early evening - 1 euro- which will take you to the heart of Taormina.
a little difficult to find,so ask for instructions but well equiped, very private patio with a view of the sea. traditionally furnished, with 3 good sized bedrooms. one shower room very modern 2nd one very small.but good supply of hot water. a very enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing