We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good apartment for short stay in Taormina”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence degli Agrumi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good apartment for short stay in Taormina”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The apartment is located at the centre but in a quiet section so quite peaceful even when the town is very busy - the location couldn't be better. The rooms are comfortable and well set up - although the furniture is quite rickety and we only used the kitchen for coffee-making and take-away eating, as it wasn't really equipped for proper cooking. Each room comes with a small balcony which is furnished with metal chairs and table: great for eating outside but not if you want to lounge and relax at home. There is a garage which is essential if you have a car.
On the whole I would say the apartments are great for a short stay ( 2 or 3 nights) but a bit cramped for anything longer.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MEP63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    19
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
57
108
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This place is more than amazing. We stayed there for a week and got the best service ever. I've stayed in 5-star and 4-star hotels, but this one is a little gem.
We had 2 apartments and it felt like being at home!
Beautiful accommodation and great staff.
Vera is the best host ever!
It was my bday, during our stay in Sicily, and they send us champaign + helped my boyfriend organize a cake, restaurant, etc. Just amazing!
Would definitely go back asap, for as many times as possible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beautiful_Travel255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Row, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in April and found the apartment to be clean, spacious and just what we needed. The location is very central and the parking is just underneath the apartment complex (which you'll discover is a real bonus given parking in Taormina). The owners are really friendly and helped us out a great deal both before we arrived and during our stay. Be sure to try out the cannoli at Laboratorio Pasticceria Roberto which is just round the corner!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aniket P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Beautiful apartment minutes from the main street. friendly and helpful owner, perfect location with balcony overlooking a quite street. however the best thing was being able to park in the basement. given that most people have to park outside the town and walk up the hill, this was fantastic at the end of a long day, and good for luggage and shopping too.

Room Tip: We were lucky to get an upgrade - maybe because it was low season. First floor room gave us a balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zniall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed for a week in ground floor apartment within Residence degli Agrumi. Owner very helpful, apartment spotless and very well maintained. Very comfortable bed in bedroom with loads of storage for clothes. Well equipped kitchen with washer and fridge freezer. Shower room spacious and well equipped including hairdryer and wee toiletries. Snowy white towels which were replaced during our weeks stay.
Couldn't fault this apartment. The location was excellent and was within walking distance of everything we could possibly want - including the bus station. Ground floor apartments have spacious terraces with table and chairs while other apartments have balconies big enough to sit out in.

Room Tip: Parents be aware that our apartment was one huge room divided by net curtain to separate sleeping ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dominiesabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

First of all, if you're looking for a traditional hotel (daily housekeeping service, attached restaurant, breakfast), look elsewhere. Agrumi does not sell itself as that type of accommodation. It is a veritable guest house-type residence: large comfortable rooms with full kitchen, sofa, and ours even had a rather large rooftop terrace. You won't get the cliff/water views you'd get at other hotels, BUT you'll pay literally one-third the price, AND you'll be less than 4 minute walk to the center of town, if that. The Greek theater is about 5-7 minutes away,shopping on Corso Umberto is also nearby, and several very good restaurants somewhat off the beaten path are nearby, if not around the corner. We travelled with a three-year old, and it really couldn't have been easier. If you drive, get good directions; it's not difficult to find, but the streets are not much wider than your car. Really. Pay the €15 to park it in their spacious garage - well worth it and cheaper than parking in the garages outside of town. We will definitely return hands down.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaJacaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We spent 3 night at the apartment on the ground floor and the place was beautiful. It has lots of plants that make it really charming. The location is amazing, right in the city center and yet calm and quite, plus it has a great parking area. The owner of the place was extremely polite and helpful and even offered to park the car for me :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StargazerSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#5 of 88 in Taormina
1,757 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
#3 of 88 in Taormina
817 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Schuler
Hotel Villa Schuler
#7 of 88 in Taormina
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 88 in Taormina
1,987 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Paradiso
Hotel Villa Paradiso
#24 of 88 in Taormina
450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Monte Tauro
Eurostars Monte Tauro
#19 of 88 in Taormina
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence degli Agrumi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence degli Agrumi

Property: Residence degli Agrumi
Address: Via di Giovanni 67, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence degli Agrumi is situated in the historical centre of Taormina: charming medieval town strategically located between the majestic Etna and the splendid sea. Ideal destination where you can spend a relaxing vacation and, you can abandon yourself to the emotions, to the beauties and to the old flavours that the pearl of the Jonio offers...All rooms are furbished with the same passion and in Sicilian style and all have indipendent ensuite bathroom with shower. Whatever the season, its irresistible fascination captures both those who seek a peaceful holiday in contact with nature and those who prefer action, excitement, meetings. Futhermore, the great international cultural events which take place there contribute towards making Taormina the best centre to know the rest of tourist Sicily... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Residence degli Agrumi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Degli Agrumi Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing