We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveler rating
253
143
27
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
253
143
27
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street corso umberto perfect location taxi stand balcony facing single room the bus breakfast room pedestrian area cable car rooms are large cleaning staff third floor lovely room beds were comfortable street noise buffet style
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 431 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Great hotel in the center of Taormina's main street. Staffed is friendly and on call 24 hours a day. The rooms are large enough and very clean, plus the breakfast is very good with plenty to choose from. We picked this hotel on price and location. Why would you want to climb up and down steps in Taormina to get to the town when you can be in the middle of the action at a affordable price. Try to book a room with a balcony facing the street. Sit with a glass of wine and watch the people walking the street.

Room tip: room with a balcony
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smitty35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

Spent 6 nights here. The location was excellent, The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The room was large and very clean. We had a room with a balcony facing Corso Umberto. Lovely to sit up there and watch the activity below. The women who served breakfast each morning were very attentive and it was a lovely way to start the day in Taormina.Overall, can excellent choice.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Resort305657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Spent 7 nights here very recently. Beautiful typical Sicilian hotel in prefect location. Located approx halfway up corso umberto. Rooms are large very clean and tastefully decorated. Towels are changed every day and any clutter you leave in room is tidied up by cleaner. Manager Salvatore and identical twin receptionists Luigi and Piero (So confusing and led to several hilariously puzzling conversations) were so welcoming and very helpful with directions especially to great restaurants. Continental breakfast is delicious with wide choice. If we ever return to sicily (and we definitely will very soon) we won't bother researching anywhere else to stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank garethmorgans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

So one thing we did not do that we should have was check the location on where the taxi should drop us off. We were dropped off in the back and had to carry out luggage down several flights of stairs. I suppose the address listed on their driving app is in the back. But it all gets better from there. When we finally arrived to the front desk we were greeted by an incredibly friendly and helpful gentleman at reception. The hotel is charming and exactly what we wanted and expected it to be like in Sicily. It was more like a Bed & Breakfast. Very cosy and very old school Italian. Our room was clean and comfortable with beautiful furnishings. Breakfast was simple but complete. I don't know how much it is to add it but our room came with it. I heard some people paying for it were not happy. Upon leaving your room you must leave the room key with reception. But it's fine since it's 24 hour desk service. There are no frills because they are literally smack dab in the center of all of the action. Walking distance to EVERYTHING! We walked to the trams that took us to the beaches. We walked to the Greek Theater and spent all of our time in the main square. Everywhere we at was wonderful.

We would definitely stay here again. Especially when we figured out that the taxi stand is just a few steps away from the FRONT door of the hotel and we did not need to climb stairs on our way back!

Room tip: I think twin rooms are smaller but rooms with one bed look like they have more space.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ESM2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Spent three nights at this very well located hotel. Great room facing the Main Street with balcony. Noise barely noticeable with doors closed. Two gentlemen working front desk very kind and helpful. About 15 minute walk from bus station. Breakfast was good. Only negative aspect about room, the shower is small. Sum this review up, nice room, with GREAT LOCATION. If taxi needed to or from hotel, taxi stand about 3 minute walk. Tip, if arriving by train with luggage, I would spend extra money for taxi, quick and easy. Up hill walk from bus station.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank IrishDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews