We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, perfect location!”
Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Victoria Hotel
Ranked #17 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value, perfect location!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Everything you need in a hotel - helpful staff, great location, clean, spacious, wi-fi, tv, fridge. The hotel has it's own character as well - with the beautifull furniture, foyers with books and TVs, a pleasant terrace. i do not understand why it has 2 stars. They should be 3.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desi_Coupland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    119
    27
    3
    3
See reviews for
39
194
31
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The location on Corso Umberto is perfect...right in the center of the main drag. A bit tough to walk uphill from the bus station to the hotel. However the day we arrived, it was warm, sunny and the walk gave us a chance to check out a number of shops and restaurants, so with one rolling bag, it was fine. The interior decor is painted in traditional Sicilian colors. We had a room right by the breakfast room, which was very convenient. They had a lovely assortment of pastries, cheeses, juice, coffee and tea.
It also had a balcony overlooking the main street, and we were not bothered by any street noises. A plus--. It is just a few steps from the SAT office which books tours to the Aeolian Islands. Although there are many places that serve gelati along Corso Umberto, one located just beyond the main taxi station, on the same side of the street, serves a unique flavor--riccota gelati. Absolutely delicious! In addition, the Hotel Victoria staff was both courteous and very helpful. Cheers!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seaf0am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We booked this hotel for three nights in Taormina and ended up staying five.

Great two star hotel - in Australia it would be the equivalent to a three star hotel. Big clean room with a comfortable bed, balcony, big and clean bathroom. Only drawback was the wifi connection (patchy at best) but with so many cafes offering free wifi around you, it's not too much of an issue.

The location is five star. Right in the heart of the main town. Close to absolutely everything. Excellent and friendly service.

Will definitely stay here again for the comfort, location and value should we return to beautiful Taormina!

Room Tip: We had room at the back of the property and although we didn't have a view of much, it was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nic_Goodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta Europe
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed in Victoria Hotel for 4 nights. We do not regret it. Should we make another holiday in Taormina, surely we will be booking this Hotel. The Staff was really, welcoming, nice and helpful to all our queries. Our room had a window overlooking Corso Umberto. The room and bathroom very clean, we would say spotless. A/C in good working order. Lift available.

Carmen & Joseph Naudi
Malta

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOSEPH N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Well run 2 star hotel in 4 star location - right on the main thoroughfare in Taormina. Staff were really helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable. Ours had a small balcony. Also had a fridge and safe. Book a car space in advance as hard to park in town!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pinkblackski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I just got back from Hotel Victoria In Taormina - this was my third time staying there. I have reviewed this hotel before and I thought it was perfect then - but I figured I would add a new review because they haved added some new features. The rooms now have mini refridgerators, new flat screen t.v.s and free wi-fi. I didn't think this hotel could get any better, but I assure you will find everything you need in Taormina at Hotel Victoria.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacka27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santorini, Greece
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We discovered this hotel just by chance, walking in the evening in the streets of Taormina! This hotel has a very central location, the rooms have a double glass so even if your balcony is facing the bustling main street of Taormina, you don't hear anything inside! Breakfast was delicious and staff very friendly! We definitely recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a nice hotel with character and great location in the heart of Taormina! the price was more than reasonable as well and if we one day come back to Taormina, this is where we will stay for sure again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kariotka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
#12 of 88 in Taormina
804 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#14 of 88 in Taormina
523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Soleado
Soleado
#16 of 88 in Taormina
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Taodomus
Hotel Taodomus
#4 of 88 in Taormina
868 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#5 of 88 in Taormina
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Property: Victoria Hotel
Address: Corso Umberto 81, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Victoria Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing