We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay - beautiful views and location!”
Review of Villa Gaia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Gaia
Ranked #55 of 116 Taormina B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 21, 2007

Wonderful nice little hotel, very friendly and helpful. Our room had a balcony with beautiful views over Etna and the sea, though being very conventiently located close to the main shopping street and restaurants. That is, excellent location without the noise from the bars and people.

Breakfast was the best we had during our stay in Sicily. Very helpful in recommening good restaurants (of which we tried Tiramisu - very good!)

The room was to say the least decorated with many things, a bit too much for my personal taste, but given the views and the location fully acceptable. The water pressure was low. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yaz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Villa Gaia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 68 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2006

Lovely family run hotel. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Location is great right in the heart of the pedistrian street, but quiet at night.
Decoration very arty 60's style. Only downfall - the showwer had no pressure and the water trickled out in our room (No. 1)
Also do not have heavy suitcases as you have to walk from the parking lot on cobbled streets and up stairs!
For 1 night the price was good.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pamrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Marta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank master73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MjolnirStorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pedirla con vistas
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bertoluchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.3 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#18 of 87 in Taormina
375 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Sorriso
B&B Sorriso
#23 of 116 in Taormina
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Dionisio
B&B Dionisio
#13 of 116 in Taormina
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Duomo di Taormina
2.6 mi away
Villa Magnolia Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
La Bergerie
La Bergerie
#81 of 116 in Taormina
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Gaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Gaia

Address: Via Fazzello 34, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Taormina
Price Range: $102 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Gaia 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Villa Gaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Gaia Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing