We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Wedding, Hotel and Holiday Ever!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina
Ranked #20 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Wedding, Hotel and Holiday Ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I would like to say a huge thank you to all the staff at the Ariston hotel, shout out to Maurizio, Francesco, Giuseppe, Reno and Andrea. We got married on 14th September 2012 and the Ariston organised our wedding lunch (as well as helping us out throughout the day with the wedding), it was out of this world, absolutely amazing. They made our day perfect and it would not have been the same without staying at the Ariston. The room we were in was fantastic, the food amazing and the hotel has a great atmosphere especially because of the staff. During our visit we stayed in another hotel and wished we had been at the Ariston, this is definetely the best hotel for location, food and atmosphere in Taormina. We have travelled a lot however we have never stayed anywhere as good as the Ariston and want to say a huge thank you. They went out of their way to organise our wedding lunch which was set in a courtyard area, AMAZING, all our family enjoyed and ourselves had the BEST TIME EVER!!! THANK YOU Mr and Mrs Connolly X

Room Tip: Choose a Sea View and Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebPRManagerPHI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Mr and Mrs Connolly,
Thank you very much for ranking our hotel as the best place for holidays and wedding lunch organization...all your praises made our day !
We are truly greatful to you for the outstanding comment and all the staff and I, thank you very much for it !

We hope to welcome you back again to celebrate your anniversary!

Kind Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    369
    130
    43
    25
See reviews for
148
507
33
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Absolutely fantastic six nights in the Hotel Ariston. The service was tremendous and we would particularly comment on Maurizio, who not only helped us with car hire issues on arrival but then looked after us with a really personal service for the duration of our stay. Top five things:

1. Lovely deep swimming pool
2. Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff willing to go the extra mile
3. Clean rooms with excellent maid service
4. A very wide range of breakfast options
5. Stunning terrace with live music in the evening.

We would not hesitate to return to the Hotel Ariston-only next time, for longer!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 167Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebPRManagerPHI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Mark,
thank you very much for your outstanding feedback.
Maurizio, the staff and I, felt very proud while reading all yours praises !
We are truly greatful for recommending our hotel Ariston and we look forward to welcome you back again.

Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan, NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Set into the side of a mountain, Hotel Ariston is a very nice hotel that affords wonderful views of the Ionian Sea. Our room was comfortable; but it was not in the main building, so we had to hike up to the hotel for breakfast and some dinners. I'll admit, I'm not in shape, but my husband who is, even was out of breath. However, the breakfast was very good; much more than a typical continental one. There were scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, all kinds of breads, cereal, fresh fruit, deli meats and cheeses, yogurt and coffee and tea. Fresh orange juice was also an option. Our first night there was a typical Sicilian buffet for 20 Euros each. It was a fabulous spread.
It's near a bus depot which is very convenient if you want to take day trips.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fita46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebPRManagerPHI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Client,
we are glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us.
We are also pleased that you appreciated our restaurant service and our location .

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel Ariston .

Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomintoul, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

What can i say what a wonderful hotel to stay in. My daughter went to sicily to get married and we stayed at his hotel. Staff were wonderful for the whole time we were there. They arranged a wedding lunch for us which was top class. They could not help us enough. They made my daughters day really out of this world. I would highly recommend this hotel and will be back again in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebPRManagerPHI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Jan,
we thank you very much for all your praises!
We do our utmost to satisfy our guest aspectations and having fulfilled yours , is our best reward .
On behalf of our Chef and all the team we thank you very much for having defined the wedding lunch as " top class"

We hope to see you again next year to celebrate the anniversary :-)

Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed at the Ariston with my husband at the beginning of September on a half board basis. You have the choice between steps (a lot!) or a temperamental lift (my husband got stuck in it one day!) to reach the hotel. Our cases were taken by the porter to the hotel in a small van. We stayed in the annex and while the room was very spacious, the sea view was marred by several very large trees. The steep walk from the annex up to the hotel and facilities was a real slog and although the walk back was easier we had to tread quite gingerly due to the steepness and bits of loose gravel. So, yes, I would definitely advise anyone to book a room in the main hotel. We would have changed if we could, but the hotel was completely full. The room was cleaned to a reasonable standard, although on the last day I did discover a very thick layer of dust under the bed when checking that we had not left anything behind. The breakfast was good, but gave less variety than other 4 star hotels we have stayed in in Italy. Dinner, on the other hand, was very varied and we particularly enjoyed the Friday night buffet. Dinner was accompanied by the resident pianist every night (a nice touch) except on our last evening when a Sicilian trio sang and played for us and made us sing along - very enjoyable. The swimming pool was nicely located with sea view and plenty of sun loungers to choose from, although the towels provided were far too small and the choice of snacks was very limited. On the whole, all the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, particularly Angelo, the restaurant manager and Pepe, the waiter with the Coventry accent! The hotel uses a cashless system so all additional services for food and drinks are charged to your room card removing the need to carry cash with you to the pool or entertainment areas. The location of the hotel is superb - it is about a 10 minute walk to the centre which is inundated with shops, restaurants, cafes, bars etc and is full of atmosphere. We would recommend Bar Capriccio on the Corso Umberto for icecream. On the day of departure, we had a late flight,but the hotel took care of our cases and offered us the use of a courtesy room to freshen up. Unfortunately for us, several other people were in the same situation and in the end we were not able to take advantage of this facility.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebPRManagerPHI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Paul,
thank you very much for posting a review on trip advisor.
We are pleased that you had an overall enjoyavle experience at the hotel Ariston.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed at the hotel with my partner the last week in august.(little late in posting this) and had a very enjoyable time in taoromina, the weather was great, very hot. When we first arrived by coach transfer, we were a little disappointed to begin with having been dropped off at the bus station and advised to walk up up the steps to the reception. Don't be put off by this as the hotel grounds are lovely and the pool/terrace area have great views over the bay. We were allocated a room in the main hotel building at the back which we didn't like as the room was quite dark and looked straight at a cliff face. We asked reception if we could move, they showed us a room in a separate building which was ok, it was brighter and had a nicer view......mainly trees. We paid an extra 70 euros to move. The rooms in the main hotel with sea view and balcony are the ones to go for it seems. Although the maids came into the room each day, didn't feel like the room had Been cleaned properly...the floors certainly didn't seem to have been mopped. We stayed on bed and breakfast and were really pleased with the choice, cereal, fruit, hot breakfast - served till 11am. As I said the hotel grounds and pool area were very well looked after and the pool was lovely. The hotel is very close to the main centerwhich wad buzzing on the evening. Lots of people about, lots of nice restaurants and icecream parlours. Our favourite restaurant was called shelter terrace pizzeria, down a little alleyway, away from the main street. Overall we had a great holiday, hotel was lovely although the rooms were a little disappointing for us.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikkia78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebPRManagerPHI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Mrs Nikkia,
we are pleased that you had an overall fine stay with us.
We are sorry to know that at your arrival you have been dropped off in front of the bus station : we usually organize a lagguage service if we are avvised on time .
We are sorry for the room as well. This is not a true reflection of our normal standard and we apoligize if in this occasion we didn't meet your expectations.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again .

Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Bookign office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed in the Ariston at the end of May. This hotel is in a very good location within walking distance of the centre of the old town, and has wonderful views of the sea. We had booked a double room with side sea view and balcony. When we checked in we were told that we were being accommodated in the annex to the hotel. My one advice to anyone would be do NOT accept a room in the annex. The room itself was lovely and I'm sure there was a sea view - if you could see through the trees! It was a steep uphill walk to the hotel for meals, access to the pool or the bar. The annex itself is also very open to the public via a lane way to the street below. I would not have felt happy walking back to my room alone at night.

Food was good value and of a very reasonable standard. Breakfast is self service and the food on offer very much so suited to German tastes. This is understandable as the hotel seemed to be very popular with them. The waiting staff were helpful and friendly but I could not say the same for the staff on reception, who were aloof and distant. The cleaning of the room also left a lot to be desired. During our week there the floor was never swept and the bathroom sink was never cleaned. Towels were changed whenever we requested and beds were made each day but that was all.

Taormina itself is a beautiful town and well worth a visit. I would go back there again but not to this hotel.

Room Tip: Do Not stay in the Annex
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliceQ2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebPRManagerPHI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Alice,
We are happy you enjoyed the location and the short walking distance to center.
We are very sorry to read about your disappointement regarding the lack of view you from your room .We apoligize if we have not been able to change your allocation ,but during your stay, we were fully booked.
We are also sorry to hear that the room cleaning was not of your satisfaction. .This is not a true reflection of our normal standard and I am sorry that in this occasion we didn't meet your expectations.

I have addressed your concern to the relevant department to avoid in the future any other inconvenience.
We hope you will give us the opportunity and the pleasure to welcome you back so you soon

Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.7 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#26 of 88 in Taormina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Diodoro
Hotel Villa Diodoro
#29 of 88 in Taormina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sirius Hotel
Sirius Hotel
#17 of 88 in Taormina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#13 of 88 in Taormina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Paradiso
Hotel Villa Paradiso
#19 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
#12 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina

Property: Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina
Address: Via Bagnoli Croce 1, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsClick and Travelocity so you can book your Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Ariston And Palazzo Santa Caterina
Parc Hotel Taormina
Hotel Ariston Taormina
Ariston Hotel Taormina
Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing