We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A spectacular day with Roberto!”

Sicily Tours & Taxi Taormina
Ranked #1 of 14 Food & Drink in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Taxi Taormina & Sicily Tours.I invite you to come along with me to explore every corner and aspect of this land, to know our amazing history, to meet our hospitable people, to savor our unique wine and cuisine, to gaze upon our breathtaking vistas, to be cooled by our soft sea breezes, and to learn from a son of Sicily the vast beauties of my land, "La Bella Sicilia".
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A spectacular day with Roberto!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

We prearranged a tour with Roberto to be picked up at the dock in Catania. He met us in his very comfortable minivan and we were off on the most spectacular day of our vacation. After a short stop in the center of Catania we drove past Mount Etna to the town of Taormina. Roberto stopped frequently to provide us with photo opportunities along the coast and from many elevated viewpoints. The Greek amphitheater, the city square, and Castle Mola each had their own unique charms. Roberto gave us ample time to explore at each stop and gave us insightful information along the way. Roberto had set up a stop for lunch at Bar San Georgio atop the hill at Castle Mola. The food and wine and the views were the highlights of our time in Sicily. Most importantly, Roberto's courtesy and knowledge gave us a day that we will not forget.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    14
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best service you could ever ask ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

Since the first email Roberto was kind and gentle, and answer all my questions. Of course I was concerning about to choose this kind of service through Internet , but after all reviews , I decided to trust. Best choice ever !!! We were in a party of 6 , so we needed a big car, and we only have onde day to visit the beautiful Sicily, so I've asked him to make a better way to visit the mostly important places. And so he did. Amazing service, he stopped for an "expresso " in a very beautiful place for pictures, and gently offered us some local "biscotti" as a complimentary, not to mention cold bottled water ( in a 35 degrees Celsius , what a bless ), and wiped tissues. Then we've asked for lunch a local place , and Roberto promptly called a friend , and we had one wonderful lunch, full of sicilian plates, limoncello and nice memories. If you are looking for the best, that's Roberto !!! Don't hesitate.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank dani_pieroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
222 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Excellent service through Roberto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

From the first phone / email contacts with Roberto everything went smoothly including confirmations of our requirements at each stage. We were collected from Catania airport by a smart, friendly, good English speaking driver who was very informative from the start of our journey until arrival at hotel in Taormina.
During our stay we booked an Etna trip through Roberto and another different driver collected us on time and provided a very enjoyable, relaxed and informative 5 hour tour including shopping, wine, olive oils and honey tasting stops.
At the end of our stay Roberto himself collected us from our hotel again on time and provided a comfortable, relaxed and enjoyable journey back to the airport.
We would definitely only choose Roberto's services in the future and highly recommend him for safe, friendly and well informed tours and transfers.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank jasperparklodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Roberto was surberb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

Can recommend his services . We spent two trips with his company and himself and Alessandro were excellent, very knowledgable and interesting.

www.taormina-sicily.it/tour01.htm

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank bWANA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carp, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tour of Taormina by Roberto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2011

A group of us (4) were provided a tour of Taormina by Roberto on 30 May. We arrived via cruiseship and Roberto was waiting for us and whisked us away to Taormina (as we only had 5 hours in port). Roberto was a very charming man and his knowledge of the area was impressive. He catered our tour to see the most impressive parts of Messina and Taormina in the limited time that we had available. Roberto even got us back to port in time to see the clock in Messina - great driving!!!
Roberto is trustworthy and I will definitely recommend him to everyone interested in Messina/Taormina.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Canadian_Titan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sicily Tours & Taxi Taormina also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Sicily Tours & Taxi Taormina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing