We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taormina Treat”

Ristorante Pizzeria Taormina
Ranked #68 of 279 Restaurants in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Ristorante Pizzeria Taormina is at Vico Teofane Cerameo 2, Taormina. We are a family of passionate restaurateurs and The Philosophy of our restaurant lies in the Sicilian Tradition: you will be able to enjoy fresh seafood and amazing pasta, from Pesce spada to Pasta ai Ricci. We are also famous for the great quality of our meat, and that makes of us a unique place in Taormina. One of the greatest part of your experience at our restaurant shall involve the incredible Panorama you can enjoy from our terrace. We have the privilege to work with such a pleasant view, and so proud to show you such a beautiful perspective of the Baia di Taormina. The panorama creates an amazing atmosphere which makes the dining experience even more enjoyable. We shall be glad to help you in choosing the wine that better fits your experience at our restaurant.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We had a short visit in beautiful Taormina (The best city in Sicily) We had dinner here two nights in a row thanks to the excellent staff and nice athmosphere with a spectaular view over bay.
We felt very welcomed and special thanks to the very friendly staff. The menu offfer classic Italian and Sicilian dishes and wines. The portions are very generous, we both had very good sallad Caprese and prosciutto and you will not leave the restaurant hungry.
Grazie Mille Franco & Valentina for your excellent service !
Saluti
Erik & Jasmin

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SwedishErik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milena T, Proprietario at Ristorante Pizzeria Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Hi,
we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay at our restaurant. We sincerely hope to have the chance to serve you again!

Cari saluti!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 163 of 448 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

We went to Taormina one Saturday in February and most of the recommended restaurants were closed so we just choose Ristorante Taormina because it was just on our way in downtown. But, what a good surprise! Although it looks like a tourist trap the service was efficient and friendly, the view is superb and the food was tasty.
The inslata di polpo, and the cotolette a Milanese served with a Mascalese wine were just fine. Not a big experience but pleasing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MagrusCascais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milena T, Proprietario at Ristorante Pizzeria Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Hi,
we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay at our restaurant. We sincerely hope to have the chance to serve you again!

Cari saluti!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This restaurant is open all day, and does not take bookings. It has a good situation, just off the Corso Umberto, and the food was served extremely quickly and was average. The staff were friendly. The reason they don't take bookings is that they turn the tables round at astonishing speed. Not the place for a leisurely evening meal, as the comings and goings are frantic, but make first class entertainment, as you watch them slickly clear, relay, and seat each table at top speed, with lots of italian shrugging and noise. The price was average, but you could have a more relaxing meal elsewhere, and we did not go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smidgecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milena T, Proprietario at Ristorante Pizzeria Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Hi,
we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay at our restaurant. We sincerely hope to have the chance to serve you again and to make your experience more relaxing :)

Cari saluti!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful place, drove from Catania and the motorways are a nightmare. The scenery here is breathtaking. The food was tasty and the staff were pleasant. It was pricier than other parts of Sicily to eat in but well worth it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dublinladybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed for a week in Taormina and overall had an amazing time and found the people to be very welcoming and friendly - that is until we arrived at the Taormina restaurant. We had spotted the restaurant the night before following dinner at Shelter (which incidentally was excellent & fantastic service) and were drawn to it as they advertise the trip advisor rating 4.5 out of 5.

We had our 18 month old son with us, arrived at the restaurant at 7pm carried the pushchair inside to be greeted by a lady who was rude went and got an older gentleman who promptly told us they did not have a table.

The restaurant was at least two thirds EMPTY! One look at the pushchair & didn't want to accommodate. It was a shame because our experience everywhere else was fantastic. Poor service Taormina!

Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milena T, Proprietario at Ristorante Pizzeria Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Hi,
we are sorry that you found our service unwelcoming. Probably we had reservations for those table, but we hope to have the chance to serve you again and make you change your mind!
Cari saluti!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Taormina also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Taormina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing