We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and lovely setting”
Review of La Buca

La Buca
Ranked #194 of 272 Restaurants in Taormina
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurant La Buca, specializes in seafood, Italian, and Mediterranean cuisine. We dedicate ourselves to create and provide truly outstanding servise and entertainment. We are proud to say that we are one of the best historic, authentic, Sicilian restaurants in Taormina, Sicily. We exceed our clients expectations by providing excellent service, and high quality dishes that are always fresh, and cooked to the perfection. We are focusing on the concept " Happy guest, equals our success". Our staff is a team of highly trained professionals which therefore deliver extraordinary service. Restaurant La Buca with its flexible layout is an excellent place for weddings, intimate meetings, large-scale corporate parties, cocktail parties, seminars, AGMs, workshops, or just a casual lunch or dinner with friends and family. Our experienced staff will handle your event with attention to every detail.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food and lovely setting”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband and I has our final meal here at the end of a week in Taormina. Classic Italian food and excellent service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marjory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    61
    58
    54
    80
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shallotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous veal!!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My husband and I were staying in Taormina for 5 days. We were fortunate to experience a fabulous dinner at LaBuca. Tucked away with a fabulous view and impeccible service this restaurant was a hit with us!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Toni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Guess the word is out and it's not a good one.”
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

I am the only lunch customer in the place and I immediatlely begin to wonder why. After having eaten, I know.
The fresh house minestrone tated like it was fresh out of a Campbell's can. The vitello carpaccio wasn't vitello at all. More like old beef or horse. The arugula under it was mostly chopped stems and the parmigiano was of the cheapest possible, more salt than cheese. And this place ain't cheap. Service is barely. Nice view though. Though there are better views and certainly better food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank eamccabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt am Main, Deutschland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were fully satisfied with everything. Food was very nice. Service was polite and helpful. I recommand to have the mixed antipasti as starter

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1976anneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkirkara, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food with lovely views”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We came across La Buca when making our way through Corso Umberto. It is neatly tucked away from the hectic main road of Taormina, providing a quiet and pleasant dining experience. We had an early dinner (home made pasta and fresh swordfish) on the terrace overlooking the bay of Giardini Naxos. The service was also very good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernard1187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Buca also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to La Buca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing