We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend for value”
Review of Villa Almoezia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Almoezia
Ranked #19 of 117 Taormina B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Average B&B, rooms were nice, breakfast was okay however could use some improvement with at least fresh bread vs. only cakes, owner was friendly and helpful. Please ensure you have written directions to the place and not just rely on GPS coordinates as those were very helpful. You may want to take the bus or drive the car to parking near the town and walk to the town, it is a long walk uphill to the B&B

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SabinaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 133 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

I can't recommend this place high enough. Me and girlfriend stayed for 3 nights and it was an absolute delight. The view over Taormina was spectacular, the room was lovely, clean and comfortable and the owners were amazing, so very very friendly. It is quite high up though, so take some comfortable shoes or learn the bus route (buses were friendly and cheap). The whole stay was perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DronKlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This was our first night of our 7 week trip around Italy & didn't know what to expect from Sicilian B&B's. After winding our way up the mountain, which is next to Mt Etna, who was smoldering away, we reached the peak & Villa Almoezia. Sebastian met us & gave us a guided tour of his home that is on the hillside. The rooms have recently been renovated & were very comfortable. After settling in he lent us some maps & guided us on how to best get into town, which was the footpath down past the church & castle & straight in the top of town. The walk up & down had spectacular views of the town & Teatro Greeco. There is a terrace out the back that overlooks the sea & then over the mountains, which was perfect to have some locally bought wine as the sun set. We then wandered 50 metres up the road to a fantastic restaurant overlooking the sea. Breakfast took us a while to get used to, as in Australia we don't eat great pastries, cakes for breakfast, but we were fast learners & enjoyed his family produced foods. Say hi to Sebastian when you stay there from us. Simon & Sandra

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonSandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We had a lovely stay in this B&B. The location is fantastic, and although it is higher up the hills than the main stretch of hotels, a very handy footpath takes you into the centre in 10/15 minutes. Sebastiano, the owner, was very friendly and welcomed us into his house as if we were friends. The rooms were lovely and nicely furnished. The terrace overlooking the sea is the perfect place for a glass of wine in the evening. Homemade jams made the breakfast memorable, especially as we were able to buy their very last jar of fig jam to take home with us! I would recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jemima A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2009

This B&B is perched high above Taromina near the Castle, the rooms have been recently updated and are spotless. They are comfortable and decorated with the locality in mind. There is an amazing terrace overlooking the sea and surrounding countryside. Breakfast were simple, typical Italian morning staples: coffee, juice, pastry, fruit, rolls/jam. In the vicinity of the rooms is the owner's garden which includes fruit trees and herbs. The rooms were very quiet and peaceful. A very nice change of pace from the bustle of Taromina.
The location was a bit hard to find, it is above town and the bus drops one off about 50 meters from the B&B. There is a nice path down to Taromina which takes about 20 minutes to walk down and about 35 to walk back up. Easy to do if you are fit.
There is a nice place to eat just a few steps away from the B&B, it is near the castle and has great views and very tasty fare.
The hosts, a husband and wife, were very gracious and helpful. I would recommend this place to my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ornella c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank far1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
#14 of 87 in Taormina
851 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Angela
Hotel Villa Angela
#7 of 87 in Taormina
935 reviews
0.3 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#17 of 87 in Taormina
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sirius Hotel
Sirius Hotel
#19 of 87 in Taormina
491 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isoco Guesthouse
Isoco Guesthouse
#5 of 117 in Taormina
422 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B La Terrazza sul Mare
B&B La Terrazza sul Mare
#13 of 117 in Taormina
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Almoezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Almoezia

Address: Via Roma 12, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Taormina
Price Range: $103 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Villa Almoezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Almoezia Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing