We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Luxury Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Jebel Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Jebel Hotel
Ranked #20 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Mdina, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Luxury Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I decided to have our second tour of Sicily. It is the most beautiful island with Italy’s best cuisine, wonderful beaches and stunning scenery. Our first stop was El Jebel and we fell in love with this delightful hotel and all of the excellent staff. It surely justifies its current status as one of the top Small Luxury Hotels of the World.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    55
    10
    8
    3
See reviews for
75
296
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the hotel and definitely would stay there again. The hotel and furnishings are definitely 5 star and the the room and bathroom was spacious! Beds were comfortable and the breakfast room was gorgeous, just like the pictures. We loved the upstairs terrace and had drinks up there every evening! Stunning views and perfect service and drinks!
The staff was amazing, super helpful, considerate and they made over 10 calls for me since my luggage was lost for 2 days! They kept in touch with the airline lost baggage dept. constantly and having them communicate in Italian was a blessing!! They went way beyond the call of duty and for that I am eternally grateful.
I highly recommend this wonderful hotel to anyone! If I ever visit Taormina again, I would only stay at El Jebel! The location is so convenient and just in the heart of town for shopping, restaurants, etc..
We 3 loved this hotel and their staff!! thank you all again for a fabulous stay!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor so limited view, higher floor rooms would have a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaGio93108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
148 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I stayed at Hotel el Jebel a few weeks ago with my family of five. My wife and I stayed in one of the top floor suites with a spectacular view of the harbor. The room was large, beautifully furnished, with a spacious bathroom. The breakfasts were exceptionally good. The concierge helped us out with whatever we needed (generally restaurant recommendations). It lacked a pool at the hotel, but provided transportation to its beach with a pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GracieDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

It was our second time when we stayed at El Jebel and we again were impressed with this wondeful hotel! This time we discovered for us the restaurant on the roof terrace. We spent in the hotel10 days and had time to visit a lot of restaurants in Taormina but we can say this resraurant in the hotel is the best of all!!! Stanning view which provoked us to make a lot of foto there, special atmosphere and of cause great kitchen made us fall in love with this place! Everything was so delicious! Marco, Saroj, Dario and other staff were extremely obliging and polite... We also liked to have breakfast inside, The pastry was so tasty, and other things as well! Evelyne with her careful attitude and her knowledge of Russian helped us to choose right things for our baby. Really all staff in this hotel is great! The front desk team, Antonio, Danilo, Diego are very pleasant friendly persons, who gave us a lot of useful information.
This time we stayed in another room with amazing view and we have to say that rooms there are different but all of them are luxurious, beautiful and stylish.
We definitely would like to come there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MIla_Zhurkina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I booked this hotel for a luxury and romantic getaway in Taormina for my husband and I and I have to say, being quite fussy, it is hard to impress me but I was completely amazed by this beautiful hotel. The location is great ( right in the middle of the centre), which is great in Taormina as cars are not allowed and you can only walk, so this was very handy. The decor and interior of the hotel is superb with a perfect and faultless finish. The room was gorgeous, with a fab bathroom and great attention to detail. All the staff we met were very friendly, polite and helpful. There is also a terrace on the roof of the hotel with amazing views. We only stayed one night but I wished we had stayed there a bit longer. I would definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiki55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

When you stay in Taormina and want a first class experience you should strongly consider el jebel
The service and rooms are great (consider a junior suite) and definitely a meal on the rooftop
Only suggestion is that they have a few/rotating a la carte breakfast choices

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceidnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stamford lincs
Level Contributor
110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

we booked this hotel after looking on the web and with fantastic reviews on tripadvisor, the hotel itself was beautiful a small boutique hotel, with an amazing roof terrace where we had our dinner, the rooms were vety spacious and also wonderful, however when we woke the next morning we were told we could catch a bus to the beach club which runs every 30 mins, we waited 30 mins when a taxi arrived and told us to get in, we did he then drove and picked up a local old man and a small boy, we then drove for 20 mins to swimming pool that was rammed with local children and a stoney beach with plastic chairs, it was awful, so much so we booked a taxi and left, it was our honeymoon so the thought of 40 mins drive a day to this wasn't good, so we decided to check out and book into the great antlantis bay hotel which we loved, the beach club on the web site was not the beach club we were taken to, we were charged for 4 nights also which wasn't good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phoebewillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.4 mi away
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
#4 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 stars 681 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 stars 1,773 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#3 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 stars 1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
0.8 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#14 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 stars 926 reviews
0.1 mi away
San Domenico Palace Hotel
San Domenico Palace Hotel
#11 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 stars 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Jebel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Jebel Hotel

Property: El Jebel Hotel
Address: Salita Ciampoli, 9, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Taormina
#14 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — El Jebel Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Taormina, "the Pearl of the Jonian sea" and welcome to El Jebel, an exclusive five stars deluxe hotel in the heart of the historical center, next to Palazzo Ciampoli (XV century medieval building) and close to the Cathedral Square and the main street Corso Umberto, famous for shopping, where our guests can enjoy the fragrances, the colours and the atmosphere of this magic land, one of the most fascinating in the Mediterranean Sea. From the arrival to the hotel with private transfer, everything has been arranged to welcome our guests in our exclusive and intimate Suites and Junior Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your El Jebel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Jebel Hotel Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing