We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic location with the best hospitality you...”
other travelers have booked this property
Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool
The Lemon Tree Simeto Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
195 reviews
Swimming pool
The Lemon Tree
Simeto Dining Area
Terrace Simeto
Terrace sea view.JPG
Grapes.JPG
Sunrise at The Lemon Tree
The Pool.
The Terrace.
Etnea terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 195 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jdaly82
1 review
“Idyllic location with the best hospitality you could ask for!!”
Reviewed January 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2014

We got married in June 2015 in Taormina and were lucky enough to have stayed at the Lemon tree with our families and friends! Karen and Diego made us so welcome and went above and beyond helping us with the wedding eventhough we had booked it separately. We also had a party the day after the wedding at the Lemontree and this was amazing. Everything was taken of, we just had to turn up and enjoy ourselves. I can't recommend a stay at the Lemon tree enough, we loved every minute;)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Holiday and Wedding”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 26people, ranging from adults to 3years old children staying in The Lemon Tree for 10days and every one of us had an amazing time and wonderful stay (nobody wanted to go home).
Our hosts Karen and Diego couldn't do enough for us. Our flight arrived in late and they provided us with fresh local bread, milk and juices for the morning, they also arranged and ordered pizza’s to be delivered even though it was almost 11pm. They provide a taxi service at a very reasonable price and also gave us contact details for Enrico and his 8 seater taxis. The accommodation overall is fabulous, the pool is perfect, we even had lots of games of water volley ball which was great fun, there is a variety of games to play including gigantic size Jenga, Table Tennis, Darts & Pool. The views from the Lemon Tree are spectacular. Karen & Diego are amazing hosts. We also enjoyed their very own Organic Red Wine, Limoncello and Olive oil, all were delicious and highly recommended.
We look forward to returning to the Lemon Tree soon, as it holds a special place in our hearts since we got married here and had Karen as our wedding planner (she is amazing), go to http://www.weddingsinsicily.eu/testimonials.asp

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave731
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place, great hosts”
Reviewed October 10, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Just back from a great golf trip and have to say a big thanks to Karen and Diego. 6 of us had 3 apartments but were able to meet for breakfasts and evening gatherings on a large balcony. Lovely views over the bay and across to Taormina. Nice pool and games area and we took advantage of their taxi and meals service. They couldn't have been more helpful even down to printing off boarding passes. Restaurant recommendations and for trips spot on. Thanks guys for looking after us.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janbo19
Tallmadge, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good place to live as a temporary local”
Reviewed September 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Pros:
Karen & Diego are wonderful hosts. They're there to help when you need them, but don't hover.
Good value.
Laundry is available.

Cons:
The beds were not comfortable. Had a tough time sleeping.
Payment method was difficult.
Would we return? Yes, with reservations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Karen & Diego
Liked least: Beds & payment method
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2014
Hi, thanks for taking the time to post a review of The lemon tree on Trip Advisor, we note your comments on having had difficulty with our payment process. You initially payed your deposit on the 24th April via Paypal, we sent you a deposit receipt confirmation on the 25th April with directions and balance payment instructions: Paypal, bank transfer or cash during your stay. You chose to pay cash during your stay. We would love to make this a better a experience for our future customers and look forward to receiving some comments on this. With regards to your sleeping difficulties, I would like to apologise if this caused you inconvenience, I must stress that all of the mattresses at The lemon tree are high quality orthopaedic.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowena D
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Sit on the Lemon Tree terrace and enjoy the incomparable view”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

From the moment we met Diego and Karen at the bottom of the hill so they could guide us up to the Lemon Tree, we knew we were in welcoming hands. Their hospitality is outstanding and nothing was too much trouble. You could arrive at The Lemon Tree and not move for a week - just taking in the most fantastic view - but you would miss some other stunning places within easy reach. Go up to the unforgettable Castel Mola just a stones throw away but a lifetime drive up crazy bends and steep roads. Drive to Ragusa, Syracuse and Ortigia and of course the brooding presence of Etna is a real pull.
But The Lemon Tree is the place to come back to after a long day - sit on one of the terraces and watch the sunset on Taormina on the other side of the hill. Let Diego and Karen recommend a brilliant restaurant or help you plan your next excursion.
The apartments are comfortable and well equipped - we slept like logs!
If we go back to Sicily in the future, The Lemon Tree would certainly be the place we would choose to stay. Thank you Diego and Karen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Hospitality and the view
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorraine...
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Better than we hoped for”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wow ! 4 of us stayed for 2 weeks in Simeto the 2 bedroom apartment on the ground floor perfect accommodation very spacious with all we needed
Great base for exploring would defiantly recommend car hire to get around though
Amazing hosts Diego & Karen are always on hand to advise,book restaurants and also offer a taxi service if needed ( not bad at water volley ball either )
Perfect place to relax too and the views are amazing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Pillows
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSWilcox
Sandy, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hurray! We get to go back next year!”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in June 2013

We traveled with two teenagers and stayed at the Lemon Tree while I needed to be in Taormina for a meeting. It was the perfect spot - great views, a great family space that gave the girls some privacy, fine internet, and Karen and Diego, as everyone has said, are fabulous hosts. We will be heading back to Taormina in 2015 and hopefully they will have room for us - there is no where else we would want to stay!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing