We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect for a group 'party'!”
other travelers have booked this property
Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool
The Lemon Tree Simeto Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
195 reviews
Swimming pool
The Lemon Tree
Simeto Dining Area
Terrace Simeto
Terrace sea view.JPG
Grapes.JPG
Sunrise at The Lemon Tree
The Pool.
The Terrace.
Etnea terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 195 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Pivopete
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect for a group 'party'!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We took over The Lemon Tree for a week for my brother's wedding and I can't recommend it highly enough for a group event. The location is fantastic, the views over to Taormina & Castelmola and down to the Med are stunning and the owners (Karen & Diego) were brilliant. We had a few problems with items of Lost Property such as a laptop left in a cab and a camera left in town and a 'recalcitrant' hairdresser, but they sorted them all out for us! They also arranged several pool volleyball sessions! Great fun especially as there seems to be a bit of competition between Karen & Diego as 'Team Captains' to see who can win the most matches over the holiday season!

You might not find everything you might expect in the kitchen because things have a tendency to move around between apartments especially when there has been a group there, but Karen & Diego have a reserve supply of items, so you just need to ask if you're missing something! The only thing 'missing' from my apartment was a decent sized tumbler for a G&T, but I nicked that from next-door!

They also offer an in-house taxi service to Taormina and Giardia Naxos if you want to go out for supper and don't want to drive. A very reasonable 10EUR each way or 15EUR for the return journey if you're coming back after midnight.

My only 'reservation' would be that the Lemon Tree is quite compact and 'intimate', so it might not suit everybody if you don't want to take over the whole place because you could have a mix of people looking for a quiet time and others looking for a party, but I'm sure Karen & Diego have experience in managing that.

That said, I simply can't fault it and it gets an 11/10 for a group getaway.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of Karen & diego
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorleywood
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Date of stay: February 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chorleywood
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DutchTree
Philipsburg, St Martin / St Maarten
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 685 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 for a stay in November 2012
5
people found this review helpful

We (2 adults, 3young kids) stayed at the Lemon Tree at the end of the season. Great location to explore this part of Sicily (Taormina, Catania, Syracuse, Mount Etna). Karen and Diego are great hosts, with the best tips and recommendations for any day trip. The Lemon Tree is very nicely located on a hill, with truly amazing views of the Etna, the sea, and Taormina. It would be hard to find, but there is a meet and great service at the train station (very easy to find). The apartment we had booked was very clean, well maintained, with anything that we could need. Free wifi, and a safe in every room. There is also a pool, which the kids loved. Would stay there again, without any doubt.

Date of stay: November 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: That we only stayed one week
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahD188...
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolutely wonderful, very highly recommended. Beautiful rooms, wonderful views and truly lovely hosts.”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2012

The apartment we stayed in was absolutely gorgeous and it was very nicely decorated, well kept and clean. The views were absolutely stunning, just wonderful to wake up to. Karen and Diego were wonderful hosts, an extremely lovely and very helpful couple - one night we couldn't get the DVD player to work and Diego came home from an evening out to give us his own one!! I honestly could not recommend this more, if you're considering a trip to Sicily you've found the perfect place to stay - you could not possibly regret going to this place even if you tried! I have been recommending this place to many friends and family members and I will absolutely, without a shadow of a doubt, be back to The Lemon Tree. A huge thank you to Karen and Diego for all of their help and kindness during our stay.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful and comfortable apartments, very kind and helpful hosts.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
758MikeM7...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent, Peaceful, Serene, Friendly!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My fiance and I travelled over for a wedding, most of our family were staying in The Lemon Tree. We've never stayed anywhere with such friendly and helpful people in charge. Karen and Diego will go out of their way to make sure that your stay is perfect. It seemed like anything we asked for was easily accommodated by them. They even have their own wine and olive oil on hand - which was beautiful.

The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were a good size, there was always hot water on command. There are nice kitchenette areas so we would stock up on supplies in the supermarket which would last a few days in the under counter fridge. The pool is lovely and a welcome relief from the Sicilian sun! There is also table tennis, darts and one or two other things. The large BBQ came in useful a few times and we got to enjoy the food while looking out at the amazing sea view.

The Villa is a little bit out of Tormina so you should rent a car, but if you don't fancy taking on the Sicilian roads, Karen and Diego offer a great taxi service. If we go back to Sicily we would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpfulness of the staff and the view
Liked least: Its a little far out but there is a shuttle service so it doesnt matter that much.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing