We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Views & Superb Owners”
other travelers have booked this property
Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool
The Lemon Tree Simeto Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
195 reviews
Swimming pool
The Lemon Tree
Simeto Dining Area
Terrace Simeto
Terrace sea view.JPG
Grapes.JPG
Sunrise at The Lemon Tree
The Pool.
The Terrace.
Etnea terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 195 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
namjohnso...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Views & Superb Owners”
Reviewed August 9, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at The Lemon Tree for a week in May and loved it! The weather was mixed - but the rain didn't dampen our experience and when the sun shined - the view to Taormina was just breathtaking! Karen & Diego were perfect hosts, offering local information and advice - all being spot on! We recommend that you have a car to stay here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lg_cdj
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dream Wedding”
Reviewed August 8, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We first stayed at the Lemon Tree last year, just after we became engaged. Sicily truly is a beautiful island and Karen and Diego’s hospitality helped to make that first visit unforgettable. As they offer wedding planning services in addition to accommodation, we decided to put our wedding arrangements in their very capable hands and set a date to marry in Sicily this year on 1 August. We picked out the castle ruins in nearby Castelmola for the ceremony venue and Villa Antonio in Taormina for the reception, having already been shown around both venues by Karen and Diego before we returned home last year. Numerous venue options were presented, but the fabulous views/traditional feel of Castelmola and the romantic atmosphere and amazing food and service at Villa Antonio suited us perfectly. We also had post-ceremony/pre-reception drinks in the Piazza beneath the castle ruins in Castelmola, which was a great way for guests to explore the village a little and stretch their legs before heading to the reception.

My family and friends will all attest to the fact that I am easily one of the most demanding and pedantic customers you could ever meet, and we must have tried the patience of Karen and Diego on many occasions over the last year with never-ending emails, phone calls and requests! However, their calm professionalism, efficiency and local knowledge ensured that we had a wedding day to remember. Every little detail was taken care of and we had absolutely no stress on the day. In fact, the whole two weeks spent at the Lemon Tree was relatively stress-free, as Karen and Diego went out of their way to ensure we had nothing to worry about. For example, when our luggage failed to turn up at Catania Airport on the outbound flight (resulting in one hysterical bride-to-be!), Diego had it traced and returned to us within a couple of hours. There were so many little touches that made the whole experience amazing - it’s impossible to list them all here but in a nutshell, if you are thinking of marrying abroad and Sicily appeals to you, then we can’t recommend the services of Karen and Diego enough. Sicily will always be a great, romantic place for weddings but without planners who know the area and the language and who care deeply about their reputation and their clients, you will struggle to create the perfect day. We did have the perfect day simply because Karen and Diego went to great lengths to get to know us and to understand what we wanted and then went above and beyond the call of duty in order to meet our very high expectations. They are incredibly hard-working, flexible and pragmatic and everything is done with a smile - who better to organise one of the most important days of your life?

Weddings aside, the accommodation itself cannot be faulted for its stunning location, five star service and exceptional value for money – family and friends staying at the Lemon Tree during the wedding period had nothing but praise for the place and we are very grateful to Karen and Diego for looking after all our guests so well.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Large Group/Tour
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota. USA
Reviewed August 7, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lfrancois...
Buckinghamshire
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing view, stylish apartment”
Reviewed July 27, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We just came back from our holiday in Sicily, we stayed at the Lemon Tree for a week. Karen & Diego are amazing hosts, Karen met us at Taormina station and showed us the way to the apartments.

We statyed at the Mandarino apartment, it's a studio apartment with a balcony around it. The apartment had everything we needed, the kitchen was fully equipment, the painted porcelain plates & cups were gorgeous! There was also a fridge, a mini oven, a toaster and a kettle! We were also provided with a jar of olive oil that they make from the 38 olive trees in their property :-) The air conditioner in the room was a big plus, as it gets quite hot in the summer even at night and early morning. I also loved the power shower in the bathroom!! The decoration in the room is very stylish with sicilian handcrafted items and wall paintings. The mattress is one of the bests I had while on holiday, very comfortable and large.

The view from the property is amazing, the best views you can get of Taormina. The swimming pool was very nice, with sun loungers and umbrellas. It was open 24h a day, so we could use it even at night :-)

The best of all is the price! It's a bargain for what you get! I definetely recommend this place. Karen is british so communication was very easy and she gave us lots of tips of places to go and how to get around.

Our rental car broke down while on holiday and Diego was very kind to drive us to the rental company so we could get a new car without charging us anything.

We had a fantastic time in sicily, thanks to Karen & Diego for their hospitality and the comfort of their apartments.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and style of the apartment
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, USA
Reviewed July 20, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FelixSain...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay with your kids near Taormina”
Reviewed July 18, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two (2) weeks at the Ulivo Appartment of the Lemon Tree with our 2 years old son in June/July 2011 and we highly recommend it. The kitchen was well equipped, the patio with its wonderful view over the sea and the Etna Mountain was fantastic and the bathroom was big enough.

Diego and Karen were amazing hosts, always available to answer our questions. They helped a lot in making those vacations a unforgettable journey.

The Lemon Tree has a beautiful pool and other facilities to allow families to enjoy their stay. We would love to go back one day!

Félix, Daniel and Charles
from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lander
Reviewed July 13, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing