We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay with your kids near Taormina”
other travelers have booked this property
Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool
The Lemon Tree Simeto Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
194 reviews
Swimming pool
The Lemon Tree
Simeto Dining Area
Terrace Simeto
Terrace sea view.JPG
Grapes.JPG
Sunrise at The Lemon Tree
The Pool.
The Terrace.
Etnea terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 194 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
FelixSain...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay with your kids near Taormina”
Reviewed July 18, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two (2) weeks at the Ulivo Appartment of the Lemon Tree with our 2 years old son in June/July 2011 and we highly recommend it. The kitchen was well equipped, the patio with its wonderful view over the sea and the Etna Mountain was fantastic and the bathroom was big enough.

Diego and Karen were amazing hosts, always available to answer our questions. They helped a lot in making those vacations a unforgettable journey.

The Lemon Tree has a beautiful pool and other facilities to allow families to enjoy their stay. We would love to go back one day!

Félix, Daniel and Charles
from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lander
Reviewed July 13, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ga USA
Reviewed July 11, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Battle UK
Reviewed July 6, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed July 4, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC USA
Reviewed June 30, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FranMikeJ...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If we could have stayed we would have!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

From start to finish our holiday last week staying at the Lemon Tree was fantastic. From the first meeting, Karen and Diego made us feel so welcome and we were able to relax from day one. Our apartment was fantastic, – we were so so chuffed with the views !! The apartment was well equipped and had everything you needed to prepare meals when we fancied the evening or lunch in – along with some homemade (on site) olive oil (which was delicious - we took extra home in our suitcases!!).

The apartment’s are amazingly peaceful but still with the buzz of knowing you were just ten minutes from the buzz of Taormina and the beautiful beach at Isola Bella. Karen and Diego gave us fantastic restaurant recommendations, help with directions and lifts into Taormina were never a problem (when we wanted a drink on a night out.) They even organised a try Scuba Dive for us which was also great !!

Their dog Freddie is lovely and the table tennis and swing ball was also a great source of entertainment!!

On our checking out day no one was booked into our apartment that particular day and Karen and Diego were so kind in letting us stay for the whole day (as our flight was in the evening) it took all the stress out of the day and we enjoyed the sunshine right up to the last minute!!

Thank you guys very much – we hope to be back!!

Value
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing