We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panoramic Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$370
$350
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$503
$481
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $564/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Victoria Hotel(Taormina)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$442
$428
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Paradiso(Taormina)
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$133
$115
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$921
$697
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,089/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Taodomus(Taormina)
$230
$203
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$741
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,514/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$924
$811
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (1,035)
Filter reviews
1,035 results
Traveler rating
776
214
33
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
776
214
33
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolisola bellacable carmain townbottle of proseccobreakfast terraceshort walkreception staffexcellent hotelbusy roadpebble beachfourth floorperfect locationview is amazingrailway linetaormina centreper day
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 1,035 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Having had a dark, small room at our previous stop, we were pleased to find this the opposite - our room was very clean, plenty big enough for two people, and had a lovely balcony overlooking the stunning bay.

The breakfast was great, the staff were friendly and the pool was welcoming on those hot afternoons!

A little pricey perhaps, but you're paying for the location (on the waterfront, close to the cablecar to the main town) and it's well worth it as a treat!

Room Tip: I think all rooms have balconies overlooking the water, so it's hard to imagine there is a bad choice!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

The Panoramic Hotel was a beautiful, small hotel which lived up to its website! The staff were very genuine, friendly and helpful and arranged for a taxi (the driver told us all about the island) to collect us from the airport. Positioned conveniently near to the cable car at Mazzaro beach, it was perfectly placed for a great holiday in Taormina. The family room on the first floor was perfect with two rooms and two bathrooms and a lockable partition door for privacy. The balconies overlooked the lovely Isola Bella which was stunning. The only possible negative was that the road was a little noisy although this could not be heard with the doors shut and did not distract at all from the holiday experience. The pool was not too deep and was the only pool I have been able to get in without moaning that it was cold. We also often had the pool to ourselves as the hotel was not too big which was lovely. Basically, nothing at all to moan about!

Room Tip: If you have a family then the family room is perfect, otherwise choose a room on a higher floor away from the road noise below.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 360clairep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Excellent hotel. The views from the rooms are amazing. Pool and bar quiet and staff exceptionally friendly. Plenty of sun loungers and pool area is spotless. Breakfast was excellent. Good choice of coffee and cold dishes and staff on hand to help you. I think the hotel only has 23 bedrooms but it really doesn't feel small. There is loads of space. Less than five minute walk from cable car to Taormina. That runs unto 1 a.m so no problem having dinner etc. in town. We went in August and both Taormina and Taormina Mare were exceptionally busy. So the calm of the hotel was a wonderful relief. Wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: All rooms have excellent views but the higher the floor the better. The road is busy and noisy if you leave patio door open. But you don't need to leave door open as air conditioning is great.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank codmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I must stress there is not enough space to compliment the staff of this hotel,, the service and atmosphere from the moment you check in makes you feel welcome ..Thank you All !!

The hotel is located in a perfect location , the balcony views of Isola Bella are as the post card images , 6am walk down to breakfast room and meet the most generous happiest staff member of all Gabriela !! Top Man my coffee was ready as soon as I walked in ,, then the second one was ready to take to my room to drink on the balcony viewing the amazing miles of clear sea...then as we strolled down for breakfast table was set and coffee was on stand by ,, or the Bucks Fizz chill in on ice - if you fancy it..

The hotel is very clean , breakfast was to a very high standard buffet with all cold meats and breads cheeses, sweets ,toast , eggs ,fruit was available all day also the hot buffet of sausages,bacon tomatoes etc...

drinks coffe , teas , and all the juices you required ..to the start the day ...

The terrace pool was superb with great views , no issues with sun beds , showers available on the decking area to keep cool,,as well as a bar for cold & hot drinks as and when required..

5 mins walk and you reach the cable cars which take you up to Taormina centre which has a wide variety of restaurants, bars & shops galore ,, 3 euros per person each way on the cable cars however buy a week pass for 30 euro's and go up and down as many times as you like !! obviously depends on how long you are staying,

Mount Etna tour with a private wine tasting at Gambino family wine plantation is a must !!

the wine tasting was not like any other they would leave you the bottle to taste at your leisure by the end we had a bottle of each wine they produced ( over 5 varieties with lots of nice cheeses and meats to really taste which wine went well with which dish )..

The beach is 5 mins walk from hotel although mainly pebbles buy suitable water shoes 5 euros from the nice man on the steps down and you will be fine ,,,however been mindful of the steep steps "going down not an issue" climbing back up after a day of Kayaking is proper hard work on the legs !! but worth it ..

Plenty of bars and restaurants on beach area providing drinks and food ..

We would like to thank the staff for the wonderful time we had in this great hotel! Their friendliness was incredible! Especially Gabriela nothing was any trouble with world cup footy on --- the TV would be turned around for me to view on the comfortable terrace furniture area with the beers flowing without the need for me to ask. ..once he knew your favourite tiple the drinks would come plentiful,, even if you had not ordered which made you feel welcome each drink came with some wonderful sicilian dish of bruschetta or olives , peanuts , crisps ,pineapple etc... ,,,I would fully recommend this hotel to anyone as the service was 5*

if i was to pick a negative there is no gym however after talking to the manager apparently planning permission is in place and is just waiting on the legal sign off -- being Italy nothing is of urgency !!

However the steps to beach and back make up for the exercise !!!

The area Taormina centre is the perfect location for families and couples as you have the bars and restaurants , shops and culture Greek Amphitheater very close by and also if you want the late nights cable cars are very handy - last 1 leaves around 1am back down ,however taxis are available from the top if you do miss the last car down !!

Must also try the Champagne bar on the main strip each drink is complimented with a plate of sushi on the house ...

We were a family of 3 -- We would all recommend this hotel to all our family & friends and will definitely stay at the Panoramic Hotel on our next trip to Sicily .

Room Tip: all rooms are sea view at present ..
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SMC108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

The location of this hotel is awesome. It looks out on Isola Bella, and is a 5 minute walk from the cable car to Taormina. There is onsite parking in a garage at the hotel, which is very convenient. Check in was easy, and the rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Our room had a balcony that looked out on the beach and Isola Bella.

After checking in, we spent a great day in Taormina by walking to the cable car, and taking the scenic ride up the hillside. We had a lovely lunch in town, and toured the Greek Amphitheater, which was amazing.

The pool at the hotel is a great place to relax after touring Taormina. We spent the afternoon ordering beers and snacks, looking out at Isola Bella, and talking. The hotel was happy to make dinner reservations for us.

We were really impressed by how the hotel handled our breakfast the next morning. Because we had to catch an early ferry in Messina, they prepared two breakfasts to go, which were a lot of food (boiled egg, yoghurt, juice and more). The breakfasts were ready when we checked out. The staff could not have been more helpful.

We will definitely stay at the Panoramic Hotel on our next trip to Sicily. In fact, we'll probably use it as our base for exploring the northern coast of Sicily.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank slg2if
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews