We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panoramic Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Panoramic Hotel
Ranked #10 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Panoramic Hotel and it definitely exceed our expectations. Firstly, the staff were terrific and friendly. The location is terrific. A very easy walk to the the cable car to get up to the town (less than 5 minutes) and an easy stroll to both beaches. View for our room was incredible and there was a lovely big balcony with chairs and table to just relax and take it all in. Room size was large for the 3 of us and also a nice large bathroom. The road outside is busy (but not unusual for Italy) and of course footpaths are a bit hit and miss so you have to be a bit careful if you are travelling with young ones. Breakfast was very good, fresh and the breakfast terrace was just beautiful! The pool and surrounding area was lovely, it was very hot when we were there so it was great to have a choice of beach and pool. Just outside of the hotel there are many little restaurants and shops where you can buy wine, food etc. The hotel also organised for us a transfer from Catania airport when we arrived (it was late in the evening) and we had Salvatore as our driver, he is a local Taormina cab driver and was terrific, very friendly and a highlight for my son (9yr old) as he pulled over on the way to Taormina to point out Mt Etna and the glow of the lava coming off top and side! Would highly recommend this hotel, we will be going back!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 3familytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    168
    25
    2
    4
See reviews for
214
476
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Excellent hotel, friendly staff that go out of their way to make sure you have a great and comfortable. Staff. We celebrated our daughter's 18 th birthday here and they made every part of the day special doe her and us. The views are one of a kind, pool is great. Location is terrific. A greT value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nazv9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I stayed in Taormina with my 21 year old son. Our first stop was Taormina and the Panoramic Hotel was perfect. It was our first time to Sicily. We loved the view of Isola Bella. The beach is very rocky so be prepared, it hurts your feet. We would totally recommend this hotel. The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was delicious ,and the staff are very friendly. Don't miss Corso Umberto.

Room Tip: Water view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bewitched32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We were verry happy there, maximally luxury services and perfekt professional approach. We will definitely come back :) Only one problem was noisy air condition at the room, but you can repair this with one bottle of sicilian wine :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandeBruno74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Taormina is magnificent and the Panoramic Hotel is Superb. Very close to cable car bringing you straight into the old city centre. Nice rooms and a brat breakfast. Very friendly staff and a great rooftop swimming pool

Room Tip: Magnificent sea-view from balcony on every room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acmagnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taormina, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed at this nice hotel for 5 days late June, with our sons and their girlfriends. Rooms were large and clean, staff was very helpful and nice, and on day of departure we got two courtesy rooms, free of charge, as our plane did not leave until the evening:) Breakfast was very good. The roof terrace with swimming pool was beautiful. Close to the Beach, and although the hotel is situated next to the main road, it was not noisy at all.
Absolutely a hotel that we can recomment.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wenche1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Hotel was better than depicted online, just perfect in every way, the position was fantastic with a commanding view over the beach area, great balcony overhanging the roadway and magnificent large pool. The staff we think close to the best we have encountered. They really went out of their way to meet any requests. One of those places you could go back to time and time again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gaidzkarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#3 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 stars 1,515 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#15 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 stars 924 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 stars 1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
1.0 mi away
Hotel Taodomus
Hotel Taodomus
#6 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 stars 762 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
#4 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 stars 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panoramic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Hotel

Property: Panoramic Hotel
Address: Via Nazionale, 196/B | Loc Isola Bella, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Panoramic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panoramic Hotel in Taormina in Sicily certainly lives up to its promising name. The breakfast out on the balcony with the breathtaking view alone is worth the trip to Sicily.The rooftop terrace with the swimming pool at the romantic beach hotel in Taormina offers guests an even broader view of the truly dreamlike surroundings! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Panoramic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panoramic Hotel Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing