We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class Hotel with Great Views of the Sea, & Outstanding Service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panoramic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Panoramic Hotel
Ranked #10 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Rescue, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“First class Hotel with Great Views of the Sea, & Outstanding Service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

My wife and I are completing a 4 night stay tomorrow at this great Hotel. The location was excellent for beach access and to visit Isola Bella. Also, it's an easy 5 minute walk to the lift to take you to Toarmina. The staff was first class and met all our needs immediately and with a big smile. We have traveled to Italy before (3 times) but this is our first visit to Sicily. The Hotel Panoramic is one of the best hotels we have ever had the privilege to stay at. The staff treats you like your part of their family and are very helpful in giving directions to where ever you want to explore. We had room 301 and the views of the sea and Isola Bella were outstanding!!!!!!!! Note: Any room on the 3rd floor would be excellent. The breakfast had a nice variety of meats, cheeses, breads, cereal, yogurt, juices, and sweets to pick from. Good covered parking area with valet parking. The Hotel has a great pool, bar, and lounge area to have a glass of vino and enjoy the views of the sea, and listen to the sea waves.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the 3rd floor. Buy a week pass for the lift to Toarmina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LMotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    695
    182
    26
    3
    4
See reviews for
224
514
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

This was our first trip to Sicily and we certainly weren't disappointed! The hotel was great and the staff were so helpful and friendly. We stayed for 6 nights. The room was comfortable and had fabulous views of the Isola Bella and although there is a train line quite close by, it didn't bother us at all. The breakfast was good, loads of choices and there is also a great bar, for snacks and drinks in the evening.
The hotel is really close to the cable car, which takes you up to Taormina in about 3 minutes which is very pretty.Alternatively you can walk up to the town, not for the faint hearted, but the views are fabulous.
The Panoramic is just the perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frumpy2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was a return trip to Sicily after a gap of 9 years, and we will not leave it so long again.The Panoramic hotel staff were all excellent, being both friendly and knowledgeable about local restaurants and visitor attractions.

On our only wet day it was recommended that we go to the Gambino winery on Mt.Etna, and despite the weather this turned out to be a real highlight. We would never have thought of it had not the staff come up with the idea.

Hotel rooms, pool and terrace area are all very good, and we have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to anyone thinking of visiting this part of the island.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nai777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed at Panoramic Hotel for 2 nights in mid April. Taormina is the gem of Sicily (granted we didn't see the whole island but we certainly drove around a lot)!
The town works it's way up the clifftop with the restaurants, tourist attractions (ruins of the Greek theatre) etc at the top. Panoramic is down at the beach and would really recommend staying there. You can catch the cable car up to town (it's only a short walk from the hotel and a bit of a novelty).
All the rooms at the hotel look out to the sea, a beautiful little cove with Isola Bella (an idyllic, storybook island) in front. The beach is a pebble beach and it's hard to get into the sea for a swim but if you take 'jelly' shoes, you'll be fine.
The hotel itself is fine; modern & clean. You don't see the staff much, reception is minimalistic and there's not restaurant (they do a good breakfast but that's it) but the facilities are good. There's a lovely rooftop pool and as it was early in the season we had it to ourselves which was a treat.
I think it's quite pricey for what it is - we paid £160 a night but you pay for the view and Taormina in general is expensive - be warned!
While we're on the subject of cost, save €30 for a couple of cocktails at Hotel Grand Timeo. It's a 5* colonial hotel at the top of town with excellent service and amazing views. Expensive but a lovely place for an evening drink as the sun goes down.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Panoramic. The location is excellent, rooms all have view on Isola Bella which is the most scenic beach in the area. Roof top swimming pool is great and terrace also a dream spot. Breakfast is very good! Rooms are big enough for 2 but we had our 3 year old with us and that made the room a bit to small for us. Also room was a bit noisy, Thin walls I guess but maybe that was just our room (201). The bar closed at 9 pm but perhaps that was because it was April. The restaurant opposite the hotel, Da Giovanna, is excellent! The staff were extremely helpful for any questions we had. Thanks for a lovely stay!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

You want to go to Taormina and stay in a hotel, dont look any other hotel or search anything else. Best location, lovely and friendly staff, very good breakfast, AMAZING view, close to funicular to go center and right in front of the beach to swim. What else do you need?

Room Tip: all rooms are with sea views so you dont need to worry ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank badminton35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We spent three nights at the Panoramic and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Views from the balcony in our room was absolutely spectacular. The rooms are large, although showers are small. Staff was extremely helpful. Very close to funicular to get to town. We strongly recommend, especially if you have a car.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hrk_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#5 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,916 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Taodomus
Hotel Taodomus
#4 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#14 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Schuler
Hotel Villa Schuler
#8 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panoramic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Hotel

Property: Panoramic Hotel
Address: Via Nazionale 196/B | Loc Isola Bella, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Panoramic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panoramic Hotel in Taormina in Sicily certainly lives up to its promising name. The breakfast out on the balcony with the breathtaking view alone is worth the trip to Sicily.The rooftop terrace with the swimming pool at the romantic beach hotel in Taormina offers guests an even broader view of the truly dreamlike surroundings! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Panoramic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panoramic Hotel Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing