We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than Average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panoramic Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Panoramic Hotel
Ranked #10 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Better Than Average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This hotel is very good. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and everywhere is very clean. Drawbacks are the lack of restaurant and bar facilities and the distance from Taormina. The journey in the cable car into town is expensive at €3 per person per journey - €12 return for two people. The restaurants close to the hotel are not great so travelling into town is necessary to get to the better restaurants. On the other hand the beach is across the road so if being close to the beach is important then this hotel would be perfect.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank DERRATH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    675
    178
    25
    3
    4
See reviews for
222
496
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here for five nights in September. Wonderful hotel! The staff are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble, very friendly. The rooms are a good size, with amazing views over the sea. Very clean. Very close to the cable car that takes you up to the town. Hope to return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great location for walking to the beach, Isola Bella island, the funicular. This hotel is not in the center of Taormina but down by the beach. A lot quieter from the mob of tourists that you find in the upper reaches of the town. The staff was extremely helpful and spoke great english! With our window open at night it was noisy from the delivery trucks on the road below us. Windows closed , it was quiet. The bar and restaurant was excellent and so much food to choose from!!

Room Tip: All rooms have a beautiful view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barney4852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
100 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a truly fantastic place !!! The location is amazing facing Isola Bella, a tiny island in the Taormina bay. Access to Taormina is quite easy through the cable car, 200 meters away from the hotel (actually quite expensive at 3 EUR per person one way !!). The beach can be reached via - steep - stairs across the road. We preferred to stay at the pool on the 5th floor overlooking the sea. Very quiet and relaxing despite the main road and the railway below. Staff is extremely professional, courteous and diligent. Actually, when we were told that the very afternoon we leave the property would close for extension / renovation for 4 months we could hardly believe it as hotel services and service quality were not impacted at all by this situation. Rooms are spacious, modern and well equipped, most - if not - all of them with a balcony. Breakfast - abundant and with a broad selection of pastries, breads and marmalades - is served on the 4th floor on a large terrace facing the sea. At 130 EUR per night the Panoramic Hotel is an incredible value option !!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean Francois V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I had a very happy stay in this hotel for three nights during our honeymoon in Sicily. It has good facilities, a nice pool, lovely dining terrace overlooking the sea, and breathtaking views from the front of the hotel. Our room was spacious and clean with a good balcony. The beach is reached via quite a lot of steps across the road from the hotel, and to be honest we found the pool nicer, plus as it's on the roof you get the most gorgeous vista across to the Isola Bella and the sea — and we were able to order drinks from the very obliging Gabriele. In fact, special mention must go to the staff, who have to be the nicest we've ever encountered in a hotel. Antonio and Pietro on reception could not have been kinder or more helpful. Antonio made us feel so welcome when we arrived, and happily booked a trip to Mount Etna for us. Pietro offered restaurant recommendations and went out of his way to check train and bus times for our departure, as well as booking us a taxi. When he heard we were on honeymoon, he even sent a complimentary bottle of Prosecco to our room. The staff in the breakfast room were also lovely, even when I broke a glass and they had to clean up. In short, if you want to stay in the part of Taormina that's down by the beach, I doubt you'll do better than the Panoramic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silverweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

An awesome experience, in a room overlooking the bay, with Prossecco on tap and comfy beds we were perfectly situated to tour Taormina and the surrounding area. a day trip to Etna, a day wandering the medieval town itself, a day mooching on the beach. It's an amazing place. close to the cable car station, and the steps to the beach. also the amazingly helpful staff, who recommended restaurants, marked them on the map and made us a breakfast in a bg for our early morning trip to the Port at Milazzo. Thank you Panoramic Hotel, you were great

Room Tip: any room overlooking the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scatti1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Amherst, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

First impressions of the Panoramic start with a bottle a Prosecco in the room and a view of the bay that is something out of a painting but after you get over the view you begin to appreciate that what really makes Panoramic such a terrific place to stay is the staff. The staff at the Panoramic was wonderful to us even before we got there; answering all our email questions about the area and arranging for a car to meet us at the airport. Concierge advice on restaurants and attractions made our stay there perfect and the Chambermaid service made you feel your room was cleaned by your mother. We did not want to leave.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#4 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 stars 1,596 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#14 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 stars 1,008 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 stars 1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
1.0 mi away
Hotel Taodomus
Hotel Taodomus
#5 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 stars 794 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Schuler
Hotel Villa Schuler
#8 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 stars 1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panoramic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Hotel

Property: Panoramic Hotel
Address: Via Nazionale 196/B | Loc Isola Bella, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Panoramic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panoramic Hotel in Taormina in Sicily certainly lives up to its promising name. The breakfast out on the balcony with the breathtaking view alone is worth the trip to Sicily.The rooftop terrace with the swimming pool at the romantic beach hotel in Taormina offers guests an even broader view of the truly dreamlike surroundings! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Panoramic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panoramic Hotel Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing