We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Panoramic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Panoramic Hotel
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Brecht
1 review
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

The hotel has an excellent location - Friendly and helpful staff - There is a nice view from all the rooms.
Our room, on the second flour, was very comfortable (it was for 3 persons), clean and there was wi-fi available.
The breakfast was excellent, enough choice, fresh fruit juice.
There is a (paying) parking at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mutame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    726
    199
    27
    5
    4
See reviews for
239
541
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed here during Easter 2012 and found both the service and location to be excellent. We would highly recommend this hotel with its spectacular views and very friendly staff.

Room Tip: All rooms have a scenic view of Isola Bella.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, Co.Down
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We booked here for one night on tour of SIcily and loved hotel and area so much we tried to stay for a second night. Unfortunately they were fully booked but the receptionist could not have been more helpful and got us room in another great hotel with discount.
The breakfast was superb and the pool was lovely for relaxing by. Right across road from isola bella and beach. Taormina was the highlight of our holiday.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lortirma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Panoramic in the month of October. The weather was a lovely 27-28 degrees daily in Taormina around this time of year. We stayed in a double superior room on the 3rd floor. We had a lovely view of Isola Bella Bay from our balcony. The hotel does have a road in front of it which generates road noise from about 8am in the morning until about 6pm in the evening, when the tour buses tend to leave town. The rooms have doubled glazed sliding doors, which meant we didn't hear the road noise when the door was closed. I am a light sleeper and had no issues. The fenicular is about 80 metres from the hotel. There are a couple of very nice restaurants within 50 metres of the hotel, which we tended to eat at. The hotel pool was also very nice. A great little escape with views across the bay. I would recommend this hotel for location, service and price.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room on the 3rd floor, simply for the higher view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Schwabbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Stayed for a week in June 2010 after a week of travelling around the Island, the view from the hotel was beautiful, I can't find fault with any aspect of my stay , it's away from the tourist filled Taormina , we got the cable car up to the Town . I would recommend this hotel & I will return in the future .

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JennyF77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stayed as part of a wedding group and as such had multiple locations and times to be in and around Taormina. This meant we had many questions and transport requirements which the reception staff dealt with brilliantly and even told us to call them if we were stuck out and about. (Which we did and they resolved!)
Rooms, bar, restaurant (although we mainly had snacks) and breakfast were all very good.
The pool was very nice especially as it can get hot plus you're not overlooked which is unusal in Taormina. Many of our friends and family on visiting us at the hotel commented on next time they come they will stay at the Panoramic which is probably the best review you can get!
It's worth mentioning the view looking out over Isola Bella which is stunning and just about viewable from everywhere in the hotel.
For those interested we worked with a fabulous wedding planner called Liz from http://www.bouquetsandbows.com. We can't sing her praises enough!

Room Tip: All good but 3rd floor gives a high elavation view of Isola Bella
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IanGEastMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed here at end of september on our way further south in Sicily .Had no booking got last room in hotel .Man at reception very helpful had there own parking garage looked after car for me nice touch.Room large and very clean had our own balcony overlooking the bay very nice .Breakfast very good hotel allowed us to leave car in garage as we explored the town which is reaced by cable car .Man at reception was very helpful and gave us very good directions on what to do and see in town.all in all very good experience.Would recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at front of hotel all have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bergreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.6 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#13 of 87 in Taormina
1,125 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#5 of 87 in Taormina
1,785 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 87 in Taormina
2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Eurostars Monte Tauro
Eurostars Monte Tauro
#20 of 87 in Taormina
727 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
1.0 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#25 of 87 in Taormina
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panoramic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Hotel

Property: Panoramic Hotel
Address: Via Nazionale 196/B | Loc Isola Bella, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Panoramic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panoramic Hotel in Taormina in Sicily certainly lives up to its promising name. The breakfast out on the balcony with the breathtaking view alone is worth the trip to Sicily.The rooftop terrace with the swimming pool at the romantic beach hotel in Taormina offers guests an even broader view of the truly dreamlike surroundings! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Panoramic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panoramic Hotel Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing