We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable evening” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trattoria da Nino

Trattoria da Nino
Ranked #22 of 257 Restaurants in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $49 - $97
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Revere, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
105 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The restaurant is small but the atmosphere was very nice. If you make a reservation you can get a table on the ground floor, for those that came in that did not have a reservation they were sent 'upstairs;. We ordered the Italian Antipasto which was very good. It consisted of Caponata (sautéed vegetables - including eggplant), salami, provolone, fresh mozzarella and olives- a typical Sicilian antipasto. I had the cheese ravioli and my husband had the shrimp ravioli with pistachio sauce. Both were very good. For desert we had a cassata, not as good as the one we had at L'orologio restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wahini333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,958 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,224
    464
    169
    62
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
481 reviews
380 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We ate at this restaurant on the recommendation of our driver, and he was correct this is one of the best restaurants in Taormina. The service is good the food is good and you get a great value for your money. It is a hidden gem on the edge of the city.

Helpful?
1 Thank m1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
129 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Recommended by friends, when arrived was full but asked to wait 10 mins for a free table. Was expecting to eat inside but lucky to eat on the balcony, fantastic view. The food was excellent, service was good not brilliant, we asked for house wine (only by glass). They reluctantly gave a bottle, did not offer a carafe.
Overall good food but pricy, friendlier staff inside.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Very Nice food. Nice staff. During our stay we vane back several times. We discuss with the staff so we get the best of todays menu, and whats not on the menu. If you like quality food this is The Place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tompeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
275 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Went to this restaraunt during recent stay. We waited for a few minutes to get seated despite having a reservation. It became clear it was because they wanted to seat us in a better place outside on a little terrace . We had two pasta starters which were simply superb. For main course fish , simple but fresh and superbly cooked. The waiter recommended a Sicilian White, like the food top class. The bill was around 120 euro which to my mind was excellent value. So good going back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Motorsportenthuisias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria da Nino also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Trattoria da Nino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing