We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfetto !!”
Review of Bel Soggiorno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bel Soggiorno
Ranked #59 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Reviewed October 21, 2008

Bel Soggiorno is a lovely old villa perched above Giardini Naxos on the road up to Taormina. Every room has a balcony or patio overlooking the sea. Mine (room.28) had a patio with views over Giardini, the bay and Mt.Etna. Spectacular views by day or night. The rooms are fairly basic, but had everything you could need AND everything worked (a rarity in my experience), and were very clean.
The staff are wonderful, and definitely went that extra mile to make our anniversary stay a memorable one. The service is great.....you want a cold beer? pick up the phone and it arrives etc.
Breakfast is a vast array of tempting items which you can eat on your own pitch or eat on the terrace or in the dining room, wherever you like and (from 7.30 - 10) when you like.
While we were there they were also serving dinner at a very reasonable price and high quality local dishes. We "ate in" 4 nights out of seven and the food was excellent. Of course, served by the very charming and efficient Sebastiano, who was definitely "Signor Fixit" and would endeavour to help with anything you needed.
The hotel was quiet and friendly. Elegant without being at all pretentious.
The only downside I can foresee is for those who are less mobile. The hotel is on 4 levels with no lift (although one is planned next year). The only way into town is by a pretty busy road uphill, or by the shortcut steps nearby. I thought at the time that it would be worthwhile to have a minibus laid on perhaps after breakfast time daily. The walk to town takes about 10mins.
Without doubt the best hotel I've had the pleasure of staying in.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank ScotlandStewarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank 999walter999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Balkon zum Meer gerichtet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: choose terrace with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lodewijk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pokoje s výhledem na moře a s terasou.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ginoecinzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Alessandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.1 mi away
Bel Soggiorno Hotel
Bel Soggiorno Hotel
#22 of 87 in Taormina
440 reviews
0.4 mi away
Natalina
Natalina
#55 of 87 in Taormina
200 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#37 of 87 in Taormina
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Baia Azzurra
Hotel Baia Azzurra
#2 of 4 in Mazzaro
429 reviews
2.4 mi away
Villa Chiarenza Maison d'Hotes
0.7 mi away
Andromaco Palace Hotel
Andromaco Palace Hotel
#57 of 87 in Taormina
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Soggiorno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Soggiorno

Address: Via Luigi Pirandello 60 | Quercianella, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Price Range: $101 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bel Soggiorno 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bel Soggiorno Hotel Restaurant, restored in 1998, is set in a charming position over the sea, in Quercianella. We offer you a garden with pine-wood, a solarium and a private beach area. All our bedrooms are ensuite with tv colour, telephone, balcony and a wonderful view of the sea. Our restaurant has a air-conditioned hall. We will offer you a typical menu of Mediterranean and Tuscan cooking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bel Soggiorno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Soggiorno Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing