We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just come and stay - you won't be sorry”
Review of Villa Giannina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Giannina
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Just come and stay - you won't be sorry”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is a family run B and B. Claudia is very friendly and extremely helpful. Claudia and Valentina treat you like a long lost family member. Breakfast it outstanding! Claudia's mum makes the jams and Valentina makes the yogurt. Served with fresh crusty bread, croissants, fresh fruit, salami and cheeses. Our room opened up to a terrace, drenched in flowers with spectacular views. There is also a higher terrace which you have great views of mount Etna and if you're lucky enough you can see the lava glow when it erupts. Only 5 minute walk to the main street where you have a variety of shops, restaurants, bars and piazzas with spectacular sea views. The film festival was on and it was a great opportunity for star spotting. Very safe area
Claudia was so gracious, she drove us to the bus station.
Thanks again Claudia and Valentina

Room Tip: Our room had a terrace and fantastic sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetsetters000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    16
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
29
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This B&B was lovely, made special by the helpful and kind owners. It is situated with walking distance to the town of Taormina and the castle at the top of the hill. Views are gorgeous of Mt Etna and the sea. Breakfast on the balcony was lovely and i particularly enjoyed the homemade jams.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

This B&B was recommended to us by friends in Messina. It's a good 10min uphill walk from town but well worth it. The owners are delightful and very welcoming. The room we had was large and a bonus to have doors opening onto a terrace with views to the sea and Mt Etna. Claudia is a bundle of energy and happy to help, as are her charming parents. The use of the communal kitchen is a bonus. Do visit Castelmola - a hill top town 30min uphill walk or run! But you can take a bus! 2 days after we left, wifi was to be installed. Our stay was one of our best experiences. Grazie to all the family!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Scenic location high above town (5-10 minute walk) with gorgeous views of Mt. Etna. Lovely, large room with balcony overlooking the sea. Kitchen that guest are free to use and the owners were nice enough to buy us some basic supplies. Gorgeous town worth a visit and lovely B&B with nice, helpful owners.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 87 in Taormina
2,031 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Taodomus
Hotel Taodomus
#4 of 87 in Taormina
884 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#13 of 87 in Taormina
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
#11 of 87 in Taormina
823 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Sirina
Hotel Villa Sirina
#30 of 87 in Taormina
318 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#5 of 87 in Taormina
1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Giannina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Giannina

Property: Villa Giannina
Address: Via Leonardo da Vinci 25, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Villa Giannina 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Villa Giannina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Giannina Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing