We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A paradise in Sicily”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
lucianele...
Besancon, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A paradise in Sicily”
Reviewed June 30, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Very nice villa perched in the heights, overlooking a panorama at 180 ° and on the Etna. The place is very quiet in the midst of lush vegetation. Very nice private pool. The house is large, pleasant and well equipped and has a summer kitchen that allows to make the most of the outside and the view. Nearby, the village of Savoca is typical and famous for being one of the shooting places of the "Parain". Also nearby, Taormina, not to be missed and well on the excursion to ETNA. Our host, Mariacatena is very welcoming and very available and knows how to meet all our expectations. Rent not to be missed under any circumstances.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pumpernic...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning villa, stunning views!”
Reviewed June 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this amazing villa over May half term (four adults and two 15 year olds). Our late evening flight was delayed by two hours so when we arrived at the villa it was 1am and dark. Mariacatena showed us everything we needed to know even though it was extremely late. Waking the next morning, we were stunned by the AMAZING views, they literally took our breath away! Everything about this villa is geared around the view. From the wonderful, relaxing seating area to the al fresco dining and cooking facilities. There was a place to sit for everyone to just take in the beautiful scenery of the valley and opposite hillside.

We loved the pool and surrounding area. With it's loungers, umberella and seating area, we were all able to sit, swim and relax, listening to the cuckoos in the nearby trees. The pool is a fantastic size and deep enough at one end to dive in. It is a salt water pool which was much nicer for us on our skin and eyes. Although it wasn't heated, the temperature was fine and refreshing in the heat of the day. The pool was cleaned every couple of days whilst we were out.

The local area is charming. The nearest village is Casalvecchio, about a five minute drive away. Here you will find a couple of very small shops that sell basic provisions including eggs, bread and cheese. These however are open for a limited time during the day. There is also a cafe which sells ice-cream, pastries and coffee/cold drinks. The locals are very friendly! The best place to go for a more extensive shop is Santa Teresa di Riva on the coast which is approximately 30 minutes drive. There are a couple of good supermarkets, one being a co-op which sells everything you will need. However, we didn't need to go shopping straight away as the fantastic welcome pack had everything we needed for at least the first day including cereal, milk, pasta and sauce etc.

One of our favourite days out was the trip to Mount Etna. Although not cheap (about £60 each), it was worth every penny. We didn't book beforehand and just drove up to the Etna south car park. From there you pay and take the cable car, then the large buses to the top. Our guide was excellent and very informative. Make sure you take warm clothing as it is very high (3000 metres) and cold with some snow off the beaten track. Wear trainers or such like as there is a bit of walking but not much.

The villa itself is lovely and quirky. The bedrooms are set into the hill and have a small window each and are cool. The kitchen was plenty big enough with everything you needed. Doors lead out from here onto the terrace. We only used the large lounge on one cooler evening as the weather was so beautiful we were able to sit outside every other night.

Mariacatena was brilliant! From meeting us in Savoca at 12.30am after a delayed flight to dealing with a power cut, nothing was too much trouble. She kept in contact everyday via WhatsApp, recommending things to do and places to eat. We knew that she was always there to help. She was a star.....Thank you!!!

So to sum up, this is a beautiful villa in a beautiful position in a beautiful country. We would highly recommend a visit and will definately be returning one day!

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hetmeiste...
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Perfect peaceful getaway in the Sicilian hills”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Villa Oasis is very appropriately named - an oasis of peace and calm in the hills near Taormina and a perfect location for a family holiday. The villa has everything you could need but the highlights are its wonderful pool area and the numerous outdoor sitting/eating areas that allow you to really enjoy the experience of getting away from it all.

We were welcomed by Tanja who told us everything we need to know and made some great recommendations of places to visit and eat too - some of the local restaurants in Savoca, a short drive from the villa, are outstanding and it was nice not to have to travel far. Also very welcoming was the lovely, thoughtful food basket awaiting us - enough for a meal on the first evening to save us going back out plus plenty of other treats including delicious local fruit.

You will need a car if you're staying here but, to get the best of Sicily, you need a car anyway - it's well worth making the journey to some of the highlights of the island, especially Etna, Agrigento and Siracusa/Ortigia, and the villa is close to the gem of Taormina too so a great base for exploring.

We would highly recommend everything about the villa and are planning a return visit with extended family before too long has passed!

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2017
Dear Guest,
First of all thank you for the time you spent for this review.
We are very happy to read your appreciation about our work, our villa and our Sicily!
We would be excited to have you again our guests.
Sincerely
Villa Oasis' Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaborHB
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real OASIS”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

After a few glasses of wine with a friend of mine we have seen a cloth on a beautiful women full of lemons. It was a bit weird and I said I can better picture these fruits on a table in Sicily then wearing it during a hot summer nite in a fancy club. It took 5 minutes and I have found a photo of villa Oasis, a spacious terrace with a table and 4 chairs, and of course the tablecloth with lemons. It was love at first sight, so I asked for an offer.
We had a very late flight to Catania, and arrived at the villa only around 11 pm, but the charm of the place and the hospitality of the hosts made us feel "we arrived directly in the spot, where we wanted to be."
Next day when I went there, where that picture have been taken with the lemons, and I have seen the palms, the mountains, the olive trees and the old oak, I thought, this is more than just an Oasis. At that point I was lack of adjectives to describe how nice it was...
We were 3 adults and 2 schoolkids, everyone had her/his own safespace in the house and it was always very spacious to hide when my elder daughter decided to kill her sister or vice versa.The highlight was definatelly the swimming pool, with 2 private sunbathing terraces sorrounded by palms olive trees, flowers and the old oak giving it a very warm atmosphere.
In the next village there is a small cafe with exceptional cafe and biscotti/croissants, a small shop for everyday needs and a butchers which is offering fresh products made on their own local farms. In the next village one can find a pizzeria and a wine restaurant and huge supermarkets are located in the city at the sea shore.
The sea shore isn't a classic sandy beach, but the stones here were already smoothed enogh and it didnt hurt to walk/play on it (like it did at Isola Bella...), kids had great fun and especially the waves made them smile.
I can warmly recommend this place and looking forward to be there next year as well.

(The most famous painting of my native Hungary of Taormina's Greek Theater was done during 6 years of production when the maestro spent more months in this region. I can totally understand him...)

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberski...
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
“Villa Oasis”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We want to Villa Oasis with our 3 young boys and had an amazing time. We loved the area and the Villa. Highlights were Etna, a boat trip to see Stromboli erupting at night and snorkelling off Isla Bella.

We hired a car and met Maria at Bar Vitelli in Savoca and Maria looked after us fantastically well during our stay. The Villa had everything we needed and was cleaned half way through the stay.

We really hope to come back one day. We loved the people, scenery, food, volcanoes, mountains and relaxing in Villa Oasis.

We would recommend it.

Thanks for a lovely holiday.

Kim, Mark, Harry, Ted and Charlie

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Dear Andreina,
first of all, thank you very much for the time you spent for your review. I'm very glad to read your wonderful words about the villa, my person, the staff and the territory. You could not make more beautiful and detailed description! Thanks a lot for this.
I was really pleased to meet and host people like you and your family at Villa Oasis.
You have been perfect and nice guests!!! Very kind, friendly and communicative. You took much care of our place, so we found everything tidy and in excelent conditions.
I'm happy to know you have had a great time in Sicily and have liked the Villa.
I hope I've done everything possible to make your stay pleasent and comfortable.
I would happily to see and host you again.
Many thanks, once again, for choosing us.
With kindest regards
Mariacatena and all the staff!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing