We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Paula S
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A fantastic villa”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have rented a few villas over the years. This one is the best we have had. It is very spacious and comfortable. The outside area and pool are great. The information pack we received was very helpful. There are fantastic views and the nearby villages are a must. The locals were very friendly and helpful towards us. We would highly recommend Aloha Mare and Haccabbanna both are restaurants in S. Teresa Di Riva.. Tanja who met us after a very long delay was so helpful. She stopped off with us while we done some shopping and took my husband to a tobacconist as the shops were shutting in half an hour of us meeting her. Then she took us to the villa where we met Alberto who was also very friendly.

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davatse
Devon, UK
1 review
“Idyllic location!”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and I and our two adult daughters spent 2 weeks at Villa Oasis in late June / early July. The booking process dealt with by Santi was easy and we were met by Tanja and guided to the villa, as even with a satnav we would never have found it. It is situated about 20 minutes from the coast up in the hills with stunning views over the valley and towards Etna. The villa itself is very comfortable with everything you need but what really sets it apart is the outdoor living space - so many seating areas in shade and sun, a dining area, an outdoor kitchen, barbecues, and, of course, the pool and patio area. In more than 20 years of villa renting it is the best outdoor area we have ever had. The pool was cleaned and treated 3 or 4 times a week by Alberto who would quietly appear at about 7 am and disappear before most people saw him! We were treated to a welcome pack and unexpected but much appreciated croissants from Alberto every few days. Both Tanja and Alberto were always available and very helpful in providing information about the local area. They are superb hosts. Santi visited after a couple of days to introduce himself and offer his assistance should we need anything.
There are several restaurants within a few miles at Casalvecchio and Savoca so there's no need to travel miles. An Etna trip is a must - we drove to Piano Provenzana through Piedmonte Etneo, Linguaglossa and through beautiful woods. Much quieter than Refugio Sapienza.
There are different things to see and do in the area and we paid a few visits but the villa was so quiet and comfortable we did spend a lot of time there!
A definite recommend!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor space
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danieleva...
new castle emlyn
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

If you want peace and quiet, away from your busy lifestyle , then this is a must.. Great villa , up in the mountain. About a mile from a little village, and about 3 miles from savoca, which is a lovely small town with great eateries. The villa is perfect. A true must to visit this place. Thanks very much.....

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2014
Dear beautiful Family,

thank You very much for your wonderful testimony of your Stay at VillaOasis in Sept 2014.
As You have seen You find at Villa what is stated on its advert and what we promise with our response to your request!
For us is very important that our Guests find at Villa more than promised but never less!
We believe that Tourists who honor us to do their holiday in our beautiful Sicily after a year of hard work they are entitled to be treated with such honesty and kindness.
It was an honor to have You our Guests, thanks!
Best wishes to You!
Santi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Belgium
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2014
Dear Beautiful Belgian Family,

thank You very much for your wonderful testimony of your Stay at VillaOasis in summer 2014!

We just believe that our dear Guests who honor us to do their holiday in our beautiful Sicily after a year of hard work THEY are entitled to be treated with such honesty, kindness and enjoy their Holiday!

It was an honor to have You our Guests!
GRAZIE MILLE!

Best wishes to You!
:-) Santi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fdecaix
Le Gua, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Le cadre et le paysage
Liked least: Pas d'Internet
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2013
Dear beautiful France Family,

thank you very much for your kind and beautiful testimony,

was really a great pleasure to have you as Guests.

We hope to see you soon again in our villa!

Our best wishes,

Santi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing