We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A View to remember!”
Review of Al Saraceno

Al Saraceno
Ranked #8 of 266 Restaurants in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Harpenden, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A View to remember!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Wow what a fab place to eat! The view, spectacular and the food amazing! During our two week holiday, we ate here most of the time. My husband tried most of the menu and loved all the sea food choices! If pizza is your thing, then they make the best in town! The kids loved them too! The steak I had was cooked exactly to order with a delicious peppered sauce. We were made so welcome by all the staff and owners which is why we returned so many times. Guarantee you will love this picturesque dining experience! Definitely return when back in Taormina!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    723
    254
    76
    30
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
“Definately has the wow factor!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We just spent 2 weeks on holiday in Taormina and we ate at this restaurant about 8 times during our stay as the food was so good, think we tried most of the menu and everything was exceptional. The view is absolutely breathtaking and very friendly waiters - the owner Alfio was very entertaining and made our evenings there very enjoyable. Al Saraceno definately has the wow factor so can highly recommend it. Sheila from Luxembourg

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good experience”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Attracted by the view we booked a table here for that same evening. We were seated on the side of the balcony with a splendid view over the Etna and the surounding towns (make sure you arrive before its completely dark, its worth it!). Food was good as well. We had a mixed fish grill, lobster with pasta some predishes, deserts, wine and coffee and it was a mere 94 euro's which I thought was very good value for your money (at least in the NL you won't eat this dishes for this price). Overall I would recommend this spot to everyone!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Willemstad85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good view, average food”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Top of one of the Taormina hills, outside balconies with great views over Etna and the sea below. Food was ok, nothing particulalry special.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZOR-O16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An absolute must if you visit Taormina...”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The views and location are unsurpassable. Breathtaking. The welcome warm. The Prosecco, cold and fabulous value. Tell the owner what type of food you like and let him choose for you. He got it bang on!! My wife ADORED her mixed starter and my muscles were picante, plump and sumptuous. Sea bass Ravioli and pumpkin and parmesan risotto were delightful. Finish it off with a speciality cannoli (which we didn't really need as we were stuffed). An absolute must if you visit Taormina...

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scrimmy807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Saraceno also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Al Saraceno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing