We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Far enough away from the hustle and bustle”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Vanessa L
1 review
“Far enough away from the hustle and bustle”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had 2 nights at Il Giardino Di Sicilia which was perfectly situated to do day trips to Noto, Syracuse & Riserva Naturale Orientata Cavagrande del Cassibile. A vehicle is a must. The setting of the property is beautiful. Only niggle is no wifi in our room however very good signal in the lounge/dining area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romi G
Rabat, null, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for a better place!”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Really enjoyed everything about this hotel, especially the super cleanliness that we found. Towels replaced and beds done everyday. Breakfast was prepared by Paola, such a lovely lady, and food was so wonderful! Couldn't stop eating! There was a mixture of omelettes, hams and cheeses, fruit, delicious assortment of cakes, tea coffee, and more. We were surrounded by orchards of lemons, mandarins, medlars, oranges, and so on. Enjoyed picking fresh fruit and enjoying there delicious taste. Thank you for a wonderful stay and for making us feel so welcome. We will be back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guavagroo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great villa outside the hustle and bustle of the city of Syracusa. Great homemade breakfasts. Lovely people, eager to help. Accommodation is kept clean as is the pool / pool area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent b&b at a very good location near siracuse”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 11 nights in Il Giardino di Sicilia with our 5 year-old daughter and had a very good time. The room was spacious and kept clean on a daily basis, the beds were good and the airco was working flawlessly with very low noise. Breakfast was good, the family which runs the b&b is very helpfull with tips on what to visit and one can easily spent the evening outside as there were very few mosquitos and other bugs which is a blessing when the evening cools down.

The pool and outside areas were kept very clean and the size of the pool is just larger and better than you expect from a b&b. Thanks, we have really enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotnataly...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just the best place to stay in Sicily”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The hotel doesn't even look like hotel. It's more like big and happy family house with a huge territory of amazing lemon and orange trees and a beautiful swimming pool. The rooms are very clean and bright. My bed was super comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was higher than my expectations. I loved the owners, the atmosphere, the location (even though it's not in the city, but for me it's even better). It takes only 15-20 minutes to get to the city, enjoy the restaurants and unforgettable Ortigia and just go back to the village/quiet/no stress paradise- il giardino Di Sicilia. Definitely coming back. Thank you for the stay! And I loved the turtles too ;-))

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette S
Italy
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellence”
Reviewed March 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Hard to find a criticism about this B&B, as everything is exactly as you wish. Where to start? The location is great, in just 20 minutes (by car) one can reach the sea or Siracusa city center. The highway is at just 10 minutes, and going to Avola or Noto takes a snap.

Breakfast is perfect, abundant and excellent. Why not swimming in the pool just after you got awake in the morning or late in the evening ? No problem.

My only regret is that I discovered "The Garden of Sicily" only after having experienced a big disappointment from other surrounding B&Bs (which call themselves "Agriturismo", but should actually review their management, personnel, and the way they relate with customers. But, ok, never mind ...).

Other things I have to mention: great kindness, perfect cleaning, and very comfortable rooms, large and elegant, high value for the price. And I want to thank again the staff for the unforgettable (free) barbecue!

For sure, this is one of the best places in which I happened to stay in these years in Sicily.

I hope (and only look forward) to return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: breakfast, cleaning, room space, swimming pool
Liked least: no wi-fi at the time (but I heard now it is available)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing