We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent b&b at a very good location near...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Bernard S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent b&b at a very good location near siracuse”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 11 nights in Il Giardino di Sicilia with our 5 year-old daughter and had a very good time. The room was spacious and kept clean on a daily basis, the beds were good and the airco was working flawlessly with very low noise. Breakfast was good, the family which runs the b&b is very helpfull with tips on what to visit and one can easily spent the evening outside as there were very few mosquitos and other bugs which is a blessing when the evening cools down.

The pool and outside areas were kept very clean and the size of the pool is just larger and better than you expect from a b&b. Thanks, we have really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotnataly...
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just the best place to stay in Sicily”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The hotel doesn't even look like hotel. It's more like big and happy family house with a huge territory of amazing lemon and orange trees and a beautiful swimming pool. The rooms are very clean and bright. My bed was super comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was higher than my expectations. I loved the owners, the atmosphere, the location (even though it's not in the city, but for me it's even better). It takes only 15-20 minutes to get to the city, enjoy the restaurants and unforgettable Ortigia and just go back to the village/quiet/no stress paradise- il giardino Di Sicilia. Definitely coming back. Thank you for the stay! And I loved the turtles too ;-))

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelo Z
Syracuse, Sicilia, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Sicily.”
Reviewed March 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I come to Italy 3 times a year, and Sicily is the best region to visit from April until October. I arrive to Catania airport and come to Siracuse from where I drive around Sicily. I found Il Giardino Di sicilia through my friends. It's a new B&B hotel, used to be a country house of a rich family. You enter the 29 acres (~8 hectares) territory of amazing lemon tree garden with a very picturesque villa with Classic ambiance and spectacular and very clean guest rooms with separate entrance doors and comfortable shower and toilet. Most of the rooms (maybe all of them, not sure) have 2 floors, that makes rooms look very luxurious and attractive. You will have a big, blue, clean, warm, tempting pool view from most of the rooms. The owners are super nice people, who will do anything for you to make your stay pleasant. Only problem - they don't speak English, but it makes it even more unique. Although the son of owners does speak English and he is the sweetest guy I ever met. :-))) you can easily park your car on the territory of the farm and drive to all little towns over Sicily ( Taormina, Noto, Palazzolo, Marzamemi, Canicattini, Fontane Bianche etc). Not saying about beautiful Ortigia that is a must see. Anyway, I highly recommended il Giardino di sicilia to all my friends and I recommend it to all tripadveser users. You will thank me later. :-)))

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiklas
Palermo, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2019 for a stay in May 2019
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest7475...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlecas...
Padua, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSBDH
arlon
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing