We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveler rating
356
127
14
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
356
127
14
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location street parking free parking up to date great stay fontane bianche mario bridge host ortigia car suitcases
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 505 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2016

This BB is extremely well located. It's on a main street. Steps away from restos and cafés, a five minute walk to beautiful Ortigia, which was the highlight of our trip. The check-in was swift, the premisses are well-appointed, modern and clean. Our room was very spacious and enjoyed the little balcony overlooking Corso Umberto. Although on a busy street, it was still quiet. As for parking, we were already advised not to park on this street so we parked on another side street. Parking was no problem. Fontane Bianche has beautiful pristine waters if you want to spend the day at the beach. We will defintely return to Syracusa. We will definitely return to BB Nostos.

Date of stay: August 2016
1  Thank siciliangirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario L, Responsabile reception at Nostos, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2016

Kind Enza
We "definitely" thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are happy that you liked our B&B, the central location, and its comforts. We wait you again here in Siracusa for other nice days on the sea. Give a look at our internet site for next Summer special offers.
Our best wishes and hope to see you soon.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Modern and beautifull B&B. Well located on walking distance of city centre.
Very friendly staff, with good tips on sightseeing. Good breakfast. Free parking on walkjing distance
We absolutely wouild go again!

Room tip: The breakfast room is quite noisy in the morning. To be heard in rooms close to the breakfast area.. Tip: a door between the breakfast area and the hallway would minimise this.
Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Marcel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario L, Responsabile reception at Nostos, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Gentle Marcel J
Thank you for your excellent review, you have described all so right in only two lines.
We absolutely would like to have you again as our guests. We invite you to come back in every season of the year so you could see the many appearances of Siracusa. We will be happy to give you other good tips on sightseeing. Check our special offers maybe you could come here before you think.
We wait you to serve you at our best.
Our Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

This B&B is fantastic. Great location for walking around town and to the archeological park, a large, clean and modern room, helpful hosts, and a solid breakfast. The building was very quiet despite being on a busy street. It was a pleasure to come back here at the end of a long day of walking and swimming.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Autumn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario L, Responsabile reception at Nostos, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Kind Autumn H
we are happy you enjoyed the B&B our location, the breakfast, and our courtesy. We suggest you to come back also in other seasons. Maybe it will be too cold to swim but the city and its surroundings are very interesting and various during the middle season and in winter.
We will do our best to make your come back a pleasure.
Our kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Amazing b&b in Siracusa. Perfect location, 3 min walking from Ortygia. The owners are lovely, with a very helpful attitude, I was pregnant and they offered to help me with the suitcase, borrowed us a beach umbrella so we didn't need to buy a new one, gave us great recommendations about where to dinner, where to park for free... The room was new, clean, with a/c, quiet at night, so we slept without any problem. And in the morning the breakfast is the best part. They squeeze the orange juice by request, all the pastries are fresh and delicious, fresh fruit, different types of milk.. No doubt that I would recommend Nostos to a friend.

Room tip: The only problem, if it's a problem, is that there's no lift and it's a second floor.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xia19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario L, Responsabile reception at Nostos, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2016

kind Xia19
We are happy that you have enjoyed our b&b, its location and cleaning, our breakfasts and our attentions towards the guests. Many thanks for your wonderful feedback.
We invite you to come again in Siracusa and we remenber you that we could comfortably receive and welcome "very young guests".
Let's get a look at our internet site for our special offers.
Thanks again hoping to see you all soon
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Very good location, room is very clean and breakfast is great!
We could not imagine à better place which seems to be a very safe location.
We would come back anytime. Kids Love It too. Great choices at the breakfast!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kimn577
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario L, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Nostos, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016
Google Translation

Gentile ospite grazie per averci recensito e per aver apprezzato la nostra struttura in pieno centro città. Vi invitiamo a tornare il prima possibile per visitare ancora Siracusa e provincia, contattateci direttamente dal nostro sito ufficiale per avere tutte le info e per prenotare al miglior prezzo.
Cordiali saluti dalla Sicilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews