We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing holiday rental in sicily”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Boutique Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Carol5768
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing holiday rental in sicily”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived from the U.K. On sept 1st to be met at our holiday rental by the owner Giuseppe. Having being to many rentals throughout Europe and USA this house is by far the best we have ever stayed in. The personal touches Giuseppe put together were
Fantastic from amazing coffee and cakes on arrival and all the basic requirements in place. The house is beautifully decorated with air con and all
Amenities available. Giuseppe provided great advice on the area and suggested places for us to visit which we did and fell in love with Sicily. Giuseppe has become a friend of ours now and we enjoyed a beautiful meal he cooked for us with amazing Sicilian wine. We will definitely be back to Sicily and arenalla and would highly recommend this beautiful house to anyone who is looking for a perfect getaway in the sun

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie P
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Home From Home”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a 2 week stay at this lovely Villa .
We had a lovely relaxing stay despite a lot of rain .
The Villa itself was fully equipped and had lots of goodies in the fridge and cupboards to get us going before we found the supermarket about 15 min drive away .
The only negative point we found was that there were no bars or restaurants open in our area.
We visited Ortigia many times where there were lots of bars and restaurants to choose from .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Guisseppe's hospitality
Liked least: Nothing open nearby
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikep67Su...
surrey uk
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Really nice house loads of space with lovely little pool”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in mid August and had a fantastic stay. House is spacious, comfortable and has everything you need for a holiday- comfortable beds, aiir con and a lovely pool to cool down in which was great, given the heat. There is a large garden, 2 bikes , should you need them and off street parking.

Giuseppe is a great host, was there to meet us, lefts us a great welcome pack and gave us valuable information for our stay.,

You need a car to stay here. 10 mins drive to Syracuse, 40 to noto. The sea is 2 minutes away to some rocks and a beach bar, excellent for snorkelling. Sandy beach less than 10 minute walk.

Overall, a great stay in a cosy house, recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: Electrics a little eccentric
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewFro...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
461 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 470 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa with a great host to ensure we have a fab time”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is in a lovely setting as described by the owner. It was easy to get to with the help of our satnav and it is a great base to explore from. It is in a lovely setting, so nice that you don’t have to go out, just chill out in the different parts of the garden and take a dip in the pool.

Giuseppe was there to meet us at the villa. He is very friendly. He showed us around the villa and its facilities. He also took the time to find out what we wanted to do so that he could make a list of recommendations (places to visit, places to eat, etc). He is also readily available on the end of the phone should you have any questions at any time. He left us with a nice place of goodies (different types of biscuits and Sicilian treats); they were delicious. He also left some water melon, water, fruit juice, a bag of grapes and some eggs to get us going. He was a great host and he made us feel very welcomed.
In our opinion, the thing that made it really nice and homely (home away from home) is that Giuseppe ensures that you have everything you need without having to worry and go to the supermarkets, especially if you arrive late. He provided tea, coffee, milk, sugar, salt, cooking oil, some pasta, kitchen foil, etc, etc. There are plenty of pots and pans. In the bathroom, he even has a spare supply of shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, sun tan lotion etc, etc. This is a really nice touch. This makes a big difference between very good and excellent. It feels very personal.

One thing that concerned us beforehand, was the size of the pool. From the picture it looked quite narrow; almost like a hot tub. The good news is that the pool was plenty big enough, even with a couple of floats. It is not deep (comes up to my chest and I am 5’6”) so it is good for families with young children and it is great to play catch in the water.

The villa has air conditioned units in the lounge and both bedrooms. It is great for the hot nights.

In summary, this is a great villa. If we visit this part of Sicily again, we will definitely come back. 5 Stars (excellent rating) for the villa and 6 stars for the host.

P.S. The villa has free unlimited fast wifi, so great if you have teenagers

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
Hi Andrew thanks a lot for your kind words. When i host people from other countries i always think "if i were you what should i desire?" I try to do my best and guests review gives me the power to go on. anyway if you should come back again my house is yours.
Thanks again
Giuseppe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donnamcel...
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Fabulous property with amazing host!”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Giuseppe offered to meet us in Ortigia and drive us to the house. He told us there was a holiday and would we like to stop at a grocery store for food. We had already bought foods from the Merkato and brought food from our Ortigia apartment rental for dinner so we were fine. He asked if we would like to stop at a pizzeria/bakery on the way to Boutique Villa and we did buy bread and it was very good. He showed us the wonderful beach 5 minutes by car and 12 minutes by walking from the house and it was with great amenities--chairs, umbrellas, food, etc. and a lovely beach. The house is absolutely lovely—tasteful, open, airy and light. The garden is magnificent. Two of the four of us love to cook so we enjoyed the kitchen and lovely table for dining al fresco every morning and evening. There are wonderful seating areas in the garden and we loved the pool.

Giuseppe had left us with water, juices, wine, fruit, cooking condiments and wonderful Italian pastries that were devoured. He was very gracious in every way including making another visit to give us an extra set of keys.

We would recommend this lovely home and Giuseppe as a host without any reservations. The home and he were wonderful. Grazie, Giuseppe!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great property; great host.
Liked least: There was nothing I didn't like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2016
Dear Donna and Steve, it has been a real pleasure meet you and all i've done is only for your best experience. I tried to do my best and really hope to see u again in future. Thanks for everything. Giuseppe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K
1 review
“A wonderful base if you want to explore the region”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We're a family of four - two children aged 7 and 8 - and we found this beautiful villa met our needs perfectly. It's a charming single storey building set in a large plot with its own lemon and fig trees. The area is quiet and residential, very peaceful.

The outside space is just lovely with a pool and lots of shaded seating areas. The villa is nicely furnished in a contemporary style with very comfortable beds. We cooked a lot and found that the small kitchen was perfectly equipped with everything we needed.

You do need a car if you're staying here because the supermarket is a 10 minute drive, just outside Syracuse. There are a few restaurants within walking distance (Arenella resort) but they weren't open when we visited as it was out of season. There are however lots of great restaurants in Syracuse which is the most beautiful town. We spent many happy hours exploring the streets and markets, before returning to relax by the pool and enjoy the fantastic sunshine.

The owner Giuseppe met us on arrival and was very helpful, explaining the best places to visit, nice restaurants, etc. This villa is a great base if you want to get out and about and explore this region of the island.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2016
Dear Rachel, thanks for your stay. I am happy you appreciated my property and you will be always welcome if you should come back.
Bye from syracuse.
Giuseppe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisBorg...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“a paradise corner”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

me and my boyfriend stayed in this marvellous villa for a wek in january. we found not only the perfect accomodation but also a wonderful weather, about 24 degrees, so nothing else to look for.
giuseppe is a great host, very smooth and careful to guest needs. The villa has been totally renewed, inside and outside, the bathroom is stunning, the kitchen and the living are modern and well furnished ( handmade by the owner). the position is quiet and no noisy.
the sea is just in front of the house and supermarket is only 5 minutes.
there is also a pool and a decked terrace but unfortunately we had not enough time to live it.
surely i'll come back in spring or summer.
i reccomend to everyone to stay at Boutique villa for the location, for the host and for Syracuse, an incredible discover.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2016
Hallo Chris,
It's been amazing knowing you and your partner and i will always remember our great conversation about our same passion.
Thanks and good luck
Giuseppe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing