We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful base if you want to explore the region”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Boutique Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Rachel K
1 review
“A wonderful base if you want to explore the region”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We're a family of four - two children aged 7 and 8 - and we found this beautiful villa met our needs perfectly. It's a charming single storey building set in a large plot with its own lemon and fig trees. The area is quiet and residential, very peaceful.

The outside space is just lovely with a pool and lots of shaded seating areas. The villa is nicely furnished in a contemporary style with very comfortable beds. We cooked a lot and found that the small kitchen was perfectly equipped with everything we needed.

You do need a car if you're staying here because the supermarket is a 10 minute drive, just outside Syracuse. There are a few restaurants within walking distance (Arenella resort) but they weren't open when we visited as it was out of season. There are however lots of great restaurants in Syracuse which is the most beautiful town. We spent many happy hours exploring the streets and markets, before returning to relax by the pool and enjoy the fantastic sunshine.

The owner Giuseppe met us on arrival and was very helpful, explaining the best places to visit, nice restaurants, etc. This villa is a great base if you want to get out and about and explore this region of the island.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2016
Dear Rachel, thanks for your stay. I am happy you appreciated my property and you will be always welcome if you should come back.
Bye from syracuse.
Giuseppe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisBorg...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“a paradise corner”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

me and my boyfriend stayed in this marvellous villa for a wek in january. we found not only the perfect accomodation but also a wonderful weather, about 24 degrees, so nothing else to look for.
giuseppe is a great host, very smooth and careful to guest needs. The villa has been totally renewed, inside and outside, the bathroom is stunning, the kitchen and the living are modern and well furnished ( handmade by the owner). the position is quiet and no noisy.
the sea is just in front of the house and supermarket is only 5 minutes.
there is also a pool and a decked terrace but unfortunately we had not enough time to live it.
surely i'll come back in spring or summer.
i reccomend to everyone to stay at Boutique villa for the location, for the host and for Syracuse, an incredible discover.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2016
Hallo Chris,
It's been amazing knowing you and your partner and i will always remember our great conversation about our same passion.
Thanks and good luck
Giuseppe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spwills
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place and helpful owner”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This house is in a beautiful location just minutes from Syracuse, with a beautiful outdoor area and pool. We enjoyed barbecues on the terrace, having purchased fish from the local fish market, recommended by the owner. Giuseppe was very kind and went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed, securing us a car hire and drawing us a map of the best places to visit. His villa was the perfect place to relax as a family. One thing we would suggest is to fly into Catania, which is nearer to the property and where there is a car hire, as both taxis and car hires are very expensive. Thank you Giuseppe for our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMArzt
Oakland, California
2 reviews
“Hard to leave the villa's yard to see the area. Perfect.”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a wonderful time here! Giuseppe went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable, especially since I have allergies to pets. He showed us around when we checked in and then came back to check on us before we followed him to a gem of a restaurant for dinner (he didn't dine with us and left after we were settled at the table). He was always quick to reply to messages and answered all of our questions quickly.
The outdoor space here is just as it looks in the photos, except to be there, it feels even better. We spent many nights out by the pool eating, enjoying wine, and relaxing.
We were two couples which was perfect for the two bedrooms and one bathroom. I believe we cooked dinner in twice and we found just about everything we needed: olive oil, salt, herbs, utensils, etc. He left us plenty of bottled water, wine, coffee, and snacks.
Do not hesitate to book here! The only downside is that you'll have a hard time leaving to explore the area. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor area was wonderful!
Liked least: Bring your own beach towels.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borut K
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A perfect villa near Syracuse”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The villa was simply adorable - the photos understate how pleasant it actually is. The rooms were very clean, the furnishings are excellent and the value of the pool in the hot Sicilian summer cannot be understated. The owner was very helpful with advice and suggestions for trips, dining and similar. It is in an excellent (quiet, residential) location for visiting the region by car (Syracuse, Noto, Ragusa, Maranella,....) and then relax by the pool or on the very nice beaches nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Verandas, pool, beach, location, furnishings
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siracusa
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stay outside
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seville, Spain
Reviewed March 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing