We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment with a very friendly host.”
other travelers have booked this property
living room+kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room+kitchen
SuperBright kitchen!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
living room+kitchen
SuperBright kitchen!
The bedroom
The bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
CheshireL...
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great apartment with a very friendly host.”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Marcus was a great host. He offered lots of suggestions of places to visit and restaurants to try. I left my jacket on the bus we travelled on to get to Marcus's apartment and he managed to get it back for me.
The apartment was well situated for everything in Siracusa and we found it very clean and comfortable. There was plenty of shampoo, shower gel, tea, coffee etc for us to use.
Marcus was always on hand if we needed him for anything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giorgiosa...
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
“Oriental Sicily”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Location is just 5 mins walking to the city center and Ortigia Island. Apartment is cozy, clean and with all fornitures you need. Marco, the host, is very warm welcoming and willing for any of our needs during our journey , recommending us the best place to visit and to eat. Worth to spend a journey and amazing experience in this beautiful island.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This apartment ticked all the boxes! The location is very convenient as it is only a few minutes walk into the old centre and you're also well-positioned for getting onto the roads to explore places around Siracusa. Plenty of parking on the road outside and no ZTL zone to navigate around! The apartment is very bright, modern, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The host is friendly, informative, considerate and extremely courteous. He gave us some excellent recommendations of places to visit, which made our holiday memorable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladymaca
Saddleworth
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean and bright.”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed for four nights. The apartment is bright, modern and adequately equipped with a comfortable bed.The owner is most helpful and will go out of his way to make your stay a good one. There are plenty of places to purchase fresh or ready made foods within the vicinity as well as restaurants on the doorstep and, not just stores but vans selling fresh stuff along with hot food. Live like a local but within easy vicinity of the tourist stuff

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic flat and wonderful host”
Reviewed April 1, 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful flat for a few weeks whilst waiting for our host Marco's smaller but equally beautiful flat to become available.
Both properties were immaculately presented, extremely comfortable, modern and bright.
We loved the location which was a ten minute walk to busy Ortigia and five minutes to Marina Piccolo. A five minute walk took you to a well stocked supermarket and shopping area, however, there were also smaller shops, cafes, Gelateria and fruit and veg stalls nearby providing you with everything you needed.
Marco was a fantastic host, there if you needed him but giving you your privacy to enjoy your stay.
He knew we enjoyed rugby and during the Six Nations competition he very kindly asked us to join him and his friends in a local bar to cheer Italy along.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend either of the flats for a short or long stay in Siracuse.
Grazie mille Marco for everything!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally r
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“everything we could wish for”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Marco speaks good English and answered all of our questions while we were there. He met us when we arrived, with the keys, and made great suggestions for places to eat. The flat was indeed modern, clean and well supplied with equipment for a holiday. He gave us another supply of clean towels after 3 days staying there - just left by our door. The location was perfect - 10 minutes to the centre of Ortigia and 15 minutes walk to the Greek theatre etc., in Siracuse.
All in all, an excellent flat for 2, in a central position within walking distance of every thing you could possibly want. ( bread, supermarket, fresh fish, etc., all 2-300 metres away)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: clean modern feel within an old building
Liked least: nothing to dislike!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henrietta...
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment in Syracuse”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My partner and I stayed at this apartment for a week in September. The apartment is in a nice residental area which is within walking distance to ortygia and it's sights, restaurants and bars. We had a hire car and there was always on street parking available. The apartment owner was really friendly and incredibly helpful taking time to tell us the best places to visit. The apartment itself was beautiful. A really comfortable home away from home, with lots of little thoughtful details. We would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing