We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Five Stars” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agriturismo Case Damma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Agriturismo Case Damma
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Five Stars”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2011

If you are looking for an amazing vacation, go to Agriturismo Case Damma in Siracusa, Sicily. Everything is perfect, from the accommodations, the food, the owners, the cooking classes, the grounds, EVERYTHING. It was one of the best vacations I have ever had. My husband took cooking classes and had an incredible experience. Very affordable as well!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank walker0716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    66
    9
    7
    7
See reviews for
51
58
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2010

We spent our first 3 nights in Sicily at the Case Damma. It's the perfect little farm in the country, with very easy access to Syracusa, Noto, Modica, the seaside....the children (6 and 9) had a huge yard to play in and loved the friendly farm dogs and cats. One of the rooms contains a little "museum" with old farm and vineyard equipment. The rooms we had on the courtyard are quite spacious. Signora Nora (for Lenora) is a remarquable host and owner of the Farm who also gives cooking lessons and all the information you could need about the area. The staff is warm and friendly. But the best part of staying at the Case Damma is the food. We took the half board option and the dinners were amazing. They are known for their cooking and locals often come just for the food. Best quality for the price in all of Sicily. Dinner has many courses, all home made and all Sicilian recipes (some advice - avoid eating too much of the antipasti, there is so much food after!). We wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShazParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2009

We (2 adults and 2 kids 5 & 3) spent a week in the case Damma in August. Fantastic welcome from true Sicili lovers. The big room was just great for four people. We enjoyed the half board and food is really local and good: it comes straight from the kitchen where many are working on preparing local dishes... The swimming pool and the garden are awsome to have some rest or swim (the pool is large enough for this!). Nearby, several areas of interest to visit. Definitely a great pick!
On the flip side, maybe, just that the rooms could be a little cleaner but a spider here or there is really what countryside is, isn't it?

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tagsfamily73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harderwijk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2008

Beautiful spot. Nice room.
The swimming just openend.
We had fantastic meals at night with 25 or more guests
at one long table

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank JanHut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmstadt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2007

We stayed at Case Damma for 6 nights in April 2007. The rooms are simple but okay, there is a beautiful garden and the place is overall charming. A definitive plus is the food, they prepare four-course menus with sicilian dishes, very simple and very tasty.

At Case Damma there is still agriculture with fruits, vegetables and cheese. The host family is running the place as one business among others. As a guest, you will be treated like a part of their family, so don't expect service like in a hotel.

  • Liked — The food
  • Disliked — Indifferent reception
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbil2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2006

We stayed there for three nights in April 2006. Premises are OK, though much noisier and less charming than advertised on their Website, due to the very close proximity of the highway; Also be aware that Case Damma often rents its premises to gala and meetings. If you are unlucky enough to be there at the same time, expect ear-wrecking noise from the loudspeakers.

The main reproach is definitely the welcome you will get from the hosts : don't expect a smile or even a thank-you word from them... On the contrary, they will do their best to make you understand that you are a nuisance.

As a conclusion, you'd be wise to find another B&B if you expect real Sicilian hospitality and nice surroundings...

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christophe65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Borgo Pantano
Hotel Borgo Pantano
#1 of 74 in Syracuse
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Parco delle Fontane
Hotel Parco delle Fontane
#5 of 74 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
2.8 mi away
Villa dei Papiri
Villa dei Papiri
#6 of 92 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
La Frescura agriturismo
La Frescura agriturismo
#12 of 92 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
3.2 mi away
Agriturismo Sant'Elia
Agriturismo Sant'Elia
#2 of 3 in Cassibile
5.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
4.8 mi away
Agriturismo Pozzo di Mazza
Agriturismo Pozzo di Mazza
#9 of 92 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Case Damma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Case Damma

Property: Agriturismo Case Damma
Address: Via Per Canicattini n 28 | Contrada Damma, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agriturismo Case Damma 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fascinanting country house in the peaceful quietness of a large green park, rich in a beautiful variety of luxuriant Sicilian vegetation – The site is an ideal resort for a short stay,wedding receptions, meetings and nice parties for every occasion.We offer full board or half board accommodation and typical Sicilian food.There is the opportunity of a shuttle bus, hiring a car, a boat or a bicycle or attending a cookerycourse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Agriturismo Case Damma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Case Damma Sicily/Syracuse, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing