We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in Ortygia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
L'Approdo delle Sirene B&B
Ranked #10 of 235 Syracuse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Loved this place overlooking the bay. Spotless and quiet and parking was not a problem. Fiora had a wonderful breakfast which was served on the terrace. The island of Ortygia is so much nicer then staying in Syracusa. From here we walked to Syracusa to see the sights. The front desk young gentleman spoke very good English and recommended some sights and restaurants which we found very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jandaG0lden_C0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 426 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

This handsome palazzo along the harbor in Ortigia is a gem. It is designed simply but with great style by the charming owner, Fiora. She also bakes fabulous cakes for the sumptuous breakfasts (meat,cheese, fruit,yoghurt,cereal,pastry) on the roof terrace with a stunning view.
Our room had a balcony facing the harbor which was very nice- a real treat to watch the fishing boats come in and out in the morning. The room was attractive and very comfortable. The bathroom was ample and well designed.
Booking was easy. It was a pleasure dealing with her friendly son, Gianmarco and meeting other members of her family.
This is a very special place in a very special town.

Room Tip: Room with a harbor view was delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We've been in Italy for a week and a half, have stayed at a number of wonderful places, and this is no exception. The location in Syracuse is perfect. Get a room overlooking the harbor - it's really nice. But regardless, there are many different sections of syracuse, and this is the best in our opinion. The folks who run it are wonderful, parking is possible - don't go into a pay lot, ask for advice, and they'll give good recommendations re food and things to see. The terrace is very nice, breakfast is fine. The room was very nice, and the shower great (not all that common in Italy). Definitely a great place to stay in Syracuse.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahappyvisit0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

This is a very good B&B ideal location - handy for parking, taxis, shops, market, restaurants etc.
Beautiful old building with elegant high ceilings, small courtyard as you come in. My room was very pleasant, small balcony overlooking some trees and street below, if you are lucky you can park your car right outside. Breakfast is served on the roof terrace with great views of the sea and area.
Helpful staff, perhaps I'd mark it down one notch for cleanliness in a few areas although quality bedding and pillows was appreciated. Good free wifi. All in all very happy!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGDowson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this B&B in September 2013 and in short the place is excellent.
The location is just on the corner of the island and this means that all of the island amenities are within walking distance....
Although officially classified as a B&B I would place it more in the 'Boutique hotel' bracket.
All of the staff were helpful and extremely friendly so I'd recommend it to anyone going to Syracuse.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kearnage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

That cosy B&B felt like home with its quiet and intimate atmosphere. It was always a relief to be back there after a day of non-stop walking in the streets of Syracuse.
My room had high walls and a great view of the Ortygia harbour. I loved it. But the best view was from the terrace above the hotel where we took the very good homemade breakfast.
Perfect if you look for a calm place in Ortygia.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcon and a view on the harbour.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank RosePoudre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Although a B&B it feels more like a boutique hotel. Beautiful rooms with wood floors and large bathrooms. Mine was at the back so I didn’t get a view but it was very quiet and I slept well. Parking wasn’t an issue. Breakfasts on the roof terrace was very good and overlooks the harbour. A family member runs the PianoB restaurant ¼ mile away and I had a couple of very pleasant meals there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Odysseus101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.2 mi away
Grande  Albergo Alfeo
Grande Albergo Alfeo
#11 of 75 in Syracuse
709 reviews
0.3 mi away
Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel
0 mi away
Grand Hotel Ortigia
Grand Hotel Ortigia
#17 of 75 in Syracuse
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Charme Hotel Henry's House
0.5 mi away
Royal Maniace Hotel
Royal Maniace Hotel
#16 of 75 in Syracuse
466 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antico Hotel Roma 1880
Antico Hotel Roma 1880
#3 of 75 in Syracuse
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Approdo delle Sirene B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Approdo delle Sirene B&B

Address: Riva Giuseppe Garibaldi 15, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 235 B&Bs / Inns in Syracuse
Price Range: $88 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — L'Approdo delle Sirene B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Approdo delle Sirene is in an ancient, elegant building, lapped by the waters of the natural harbour. It is a charming residence based on a refined atmosphere and typically Sicilian hospitality. The breakfast, enriched by the strong flavours from the Sicilian earth, is served on the panoramic terrace among jasmine, bougainvillea and a magnificent view onto the blue sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your L'Approdo delle Sirene B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Approdo Delle Sirene Hotel Syracuse
L'Approdo Delle Sirene B&B Sicily/Syracuse, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing