We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good solid choice for Ortigia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
L'Approdo delle Sirene B&B
Ranked #9 of 235 Syracuse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

So many reasons to choose L’Approdo delle Sirene! Convenient car parking on the street just outside the B&B, modern clean rooms and bathrooms, sound insulated windows so our room was quiet, our sea view room had a small balcony which I loved to go on early in the morning to watch the changing light and fishing boats, breakfast room that faced the sea and big sliding windows that opened up to let the breeze in, the breakfast buffet with some welcome choices such as oranges and a machine where we could fresh squeeze them, an outdoor terrace for sitting in late afternoon after touring, a really convenient location on Ortigia – so easy to walk anywhere! Fiora was very helpful when we asked questions about getting tickets to the Greek Theatre or about restaurants. All in all, a really solid choice!

Room Tip: Room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Journeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 425 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

Excellent location on the historic island of Ortigia right by the harbour. One of the best breakfasts we experienced in Sicily enhanced by watching the world go by from the terrace.
Service was good, rooms clean, warm welcome and parking ok by the edge of the harbour.
Many wonderful places to eat, historic sites and beaches all within easy reach. Great place to chill out.

Room Tip: Email direct to L'Approdo delle Sirene and they will respond quickly to your queries
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 60Mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Wonderful b & b! Fantastic location, helpful staff, close to self-serve laundry. Centrally located, harbor view. Top notch cleanliness. Avoid the loft rooms. Great breakfast. Air conditioning can be cranky, but owner knows how to fix.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Timetravelers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed two nights in L'Approdo delle Sirene. The location is fantastic and within walking distance of most of the sights in Siracusa. Breakfast was excellent, and they even had gluten-free items. The view of the harbor is fantastic. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We planned to spend one night at L'Approdo delle Sirene, but quickly decided to see if we could extend to two nights. Siracusa has lots to see and the hotel was clean, the welcome warm and the breakfast on the roof terrace spectacular. The hotel is located in a quaint palazzo on Ortigia, a little island and historic heart of Siracusa. The room we stayed in was tasteful and modern, the family that owns the hotel obviously puts a lot of heart and effort into maintaining it. There's an elevator to reception, where everything feels newly renovated. The breakfast is plentiful, with fresh-squeezed orange juice, pastries, yogurt and coffee and there was always someone to answer our questions. I'd recommend it highly.

Room Tip: If you don't want to carry your bags up to the second floor, request a room on the reception lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NYChambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Superb location in the island of Ortigia where tourists can hardly find a decent hotel with sea-view. Nice view over the grand harbor from a room of a Syracusean bourgeois apartment house. Home made breakfasts are delicious served at a terrace overlooking the harbor. We could enjoy the stay as if we were cityzens of Syracuse.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shohei n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We spent three nights in l'Approdo delle Sirene. The hotel is very nice, clean, with modern and tasty furniture plus a nice breakfast served on the terrasse if the weather is right. Bathrooms are completey new and spacious. The owners live in the same building, so there is always somebody available. The hotel is situated on the edge of a working harbour, mainly used by professional fisher's boats. The first 24 hours of our visit, however, were spoiled by a bigger ship anchored right across the hotel, running its loud diesel engines 24/7...We thought about moving out, when the understanding manager found out that it would leave in the evening, which it did. L'Approdo delle Sirene is a recommendation, with nice facilities and a very good location in Ortigia, but be aware that fisher boats (and the occassional bigger ship) might run their engines, mainly during the night - if you are noise sensitive or a light sleeper. The plus is that you can observe fishermen unloading their cargo late in the evening in the harbour:)

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony have a small French balcony, just wide enough to sit on a small bench (provided i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank StephanieSusanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.2 mi away
Grande  Albergo Alfeo
Grande Albergo Alfeo
#11 of 75 in Syracuse
707 reviews
0.3 mi away
Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel
0 mi away
Grand Hotel Ortigia
Grand Hotel Ortigia
#17 of 75 in Syracuse
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Charme Hotel Henry's House
0.5 mi away
Royal Maniace Hotel
Royal Maniace Hotel
#16 of 75 in Syracuse
464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antico Hotel Roma 1880
Antico Hotel Roma 1880
#3 of 75 in Syracuse
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Approdo delle Sirene B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Approdo delle Sirene B&B

Address: Riva Giuseppe Garibaldi 15, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 235 B&Bs / Inns in Syracuse
Price Range: $84 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — L'Approdo delle Sirene B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Approdo delle Sirene is in an ancient, elegant building, lapped by the waters of the natural harbour. It is a charming residence based on a refined atmosphere and typically Sicilian hospitality. The breakfast, enriched by the strong flavours from the Sicilian earth, is served on the panoramic terrace among jasmine, bougainvillea and a magnificent view onto the blue sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your L'Approdo delle Sirene B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Approdo Delle Sirene Hotel Syracuse
L'Approdo Delle Sirene B&B Sicily/Syracuse, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing