We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food, very relaxing, quiet vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Pozzo di Mazza
Certificate of Excellence
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent food, very relaxing, quiet vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Based on the reviews and location we decided to go to this place, and we were more than satisfied. Four course menu at dinner was excellent with white or red and sweet wine included, breakfast is selfserved buffet with homemade jams (figs is the best!), rooms are very spacious and clean, garden around the facility is well maintained with various plants which grows in this climate. The staff was very kind, helpful and well organized. You don't need a knowledge of Italian language, since you will receive all the needed information every morning at breakfast from the nice lady Serena, who speaks English very well. The closest beach Lido di Arenella is 2 km away, The closest town is must see Siracuza with Ortigia. I recommend renting a car from Catania Airport, it is 70 km drive. Location is easy to find for well prepared trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matjaz74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianluca A, Public Relations Manager at Agriturismo Pozzo di Mazza, responded to this review, October 5, 2015
Dear Guest,

we are glad that your experience at Pozzo di Mazza was positive, and we look forward to see you again!

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    20
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
35
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Den Haag
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Agriturismo Pozzo di Mazza is a lovely old farmhouse turned into a bed and breakfast with the possibility to have dinner if you sign up in advance. The rooms are spacious and cool, the gardens are very lovely, the pool is great and the house and ancient walls are breathtaking.
The people working there are really kind and helpful and do their best to understand you even though our limited italian and their limited english sometimes lead to comic situations.
Pozzo di Mazza is situated close to Syracusa, Cava Grande di Cassibile, Noto and other beautiful sights of Sicily and we could not have chosen a better place to stay for our holiday.
If you get a chance, have dinner there once or twice, the homecooked food is more than amazing and the atmosphere - dining in the softly lit courtyard of the farmhouse - is lovely.
Pozzo di Mazza was a great choice for us and we would love to go there again!

Room Tip: If you would like your room to be a bit more spacious, take a familyroom,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianluca A, Public Relations Manager at Agriturismo Pozzo di Mazza, responded to this review, October 5, 2015
Dear Guest,

we are glad that your experience at Pozzo di Mazza was positive, and we look forward to see you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Good location close to Syracuse with comfortable accommodation. The best part was the four course fixed menu dinner available each night (preferably pre book) for only 22 euros pp. perfect for either exploring Syracuse itself or the archeological area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lajojo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianluca A, Public Relations Manager at Agriturismo Pozzo di Mazza, responded to this review, October 5, 2015
Dear Guest,

we are glad that your experience at Pozzo di Mazza was positive, and we look forward to see you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Borgo Pantano
Hotel Borgo Pantano
#1 of 75 in Syracuse
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Caiammari
Hotel Caiammari
#12 of 75 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
2.3 mi away
Agriturismo Sant'Elia
Agriturismo Sant'Elia
#2 of 3 in Cassibile
5.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Villa dei Papiri
Villa dei Papiri
#8 of 96 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
5.5 mi away
La Frescura agriturismo
La Frescura agriturismo
#12 of 96 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
4.8 mi away
Agriturismo Case Damma
Agriturismo Case Damma
#5 of 96 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Pozzo di Mazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Pozzo di Mazza

Property: Agriturismo Pozzo di Mazza
Address: Traversa Pozzo di Mazza - s.p. 58 n.8 | Contrada Milocca, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 96 Specialty Lodging in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Farm Pozzo di Mazza is located about 7 km from Syracuse, just south of Porto Grande (the Big Harbour), in the pre-park area surrounding Plemmirio marine protected park, along the streets of the baroque, just a few minutes from the beaches of Arenella and Fontane Bianche. Derived from a nineteenth-century tenement formerly intended for processing grapes, as demonstrated by the perfectly preserved millstone, the land around the block, now used for the cultivation of citrus fruits and vegetables, were once planted with vines. Next to the local mill there is the great oven room with an unusual shape that evokes enchanting images of ancient country life and ancient fragrances of freshly baked bread, stuffed buns and roasted vegetables. The farm houses are surrounded by a large garden which leads directly into almost all the rooms that are quiet, spacious and furnished with simple elegance, in harmony with the charming atmosphere of the whole place. All the rooms have private bathrooms, air conditioning, refrigerator and hairdryer. In the garden, there is a large swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Pozzo di Mazza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Pozzo Di Mazza Sicily/Syracuse, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing