We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, but poor service”
Review of Kaos

Kaos
Ranked #99 of 662 Restaurants in Syracuse
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Restaurant in the heart of the historical center of ortigia beside the Cathedral built on the pagan temple dedicated to Athena. The restaurant offers its customers the chance to enjoy its products in front of the magnificent scenery of the Cathedral of Syracuse without noise of vehicles or scooter thanks to the pedestrian that allows children to be able to run around safely while parents are sitting comfortably at table.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Great Location, but poor service”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Located near to the Dome, it is a great Location - but for some reason we had to wait one hour for three pizzas...which were not as good as expected...rather fatty. Sorry, not a place to be.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisfrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    212
    87
    34
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Clair, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, great pizza, great value”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

These guys deserve to be on top. The location is historic and this restaurant has a comfortable modern twist. There were five of us and we all ordered a different pizza; they were all fantastic. Our server Sebastian was very accommodating and friendly. We all asked him what he recommended and were definitely not disappointed. Even though we were the last ones there we got the impression they didn't want us to leave. We can't wait to have the opportunity to return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We came for some good pizza and that was what we got. It's okay place to eat inside, but if the weather allowed there would be a nice and spacious view (in Siracusa's standards) alongside the Duomo. Great place to have pizza for lunch!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Johannes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza, bur the noice!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is a simple but friendly hole in the wall pizza joint, just by the Cathedral. The pizzas and salads are very good, the wine is good for its price and the service is fast and friendly. But the noice! The lack of textiles and soft materials, the high ceiling and and all the Italian conversations created a noice so loud that I could feel my pulse go up. So I think I have to recommend takeout, that's what I will do next time. Or earplugs.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Gold Standard for Pizza”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

When I try a new Pizzeria I always pray it will be as good as Kaos. It never is.

Myself and my then fiancé (now my wife) spent 10 nights in Syracuse and ate at Kaos on 3 of them! Factor into that the fact my wife doesn't usually like Pizza and you'll get a picture of how impressed we were.

The staff were very friendly and by the third night even knew our preferred wine. The atmosphere was great as the restaurant has a modern and funky vibe and is situated right at the Duomo. As for the price, I've never eaten so well for so little.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shineymetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaos also viewed

Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 

Been to Kaos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing